Top 30 for July 7-13 presents:

WRIR New Music ChartsTop 30 for July 7-13

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Tigers Jaw Charmer Run for Cover
2 Avers Empty Light New West
3 Heavy Midgets Super King BadgrrrlRecords
4 Blonde Redhead Barragán Kobalt
5 Bob Mould Beauty & Ruin Merge
6 Tiny Ruins Brightly Painted One Flying Nun
7 Turn To Crime Can't Love Mugg & Bopp / Old Flame
8 Beverly Careers Kanine
9 White Lung Deep Fantasy Domino
10 Spoon Do You [single] Loma Vista
11 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good [single] Blue Note
12 Strand of Oaks Heal Dead Oceans
13 Eno – Hyde High Life Warp
14 Owen Pallett In Conflict Domino
15 Cold Beat Over Me Crime on the Moon
16 A Sunny Day in Glasgow Sea When Absent Lefse
17 St. Vincent St. Vincent Loma Vista
18 Johanna Samuels Double Bind self-released
19 Mastersons Good Luck Charm New West
20 Junk Riot Headache self-released
21 French Style Furs Is Exotic Bait Frenchkiss
22 James Bay Let It Go Republic
23 Various Artists Movements 6 Tramp
24 Zig Zags Zig Zags In the Red
25 Old Crow Medicine Show Remedy ATO
26 Gulp Season Sun Everloving
27 Woods Tambourine Light b/w Tomorrow's Only Yesterday Captured Tracks / Woodsist
28 Young Liars Tidal Wave Nettwerk
29 Total Control Typical System Iron Lung
30 Proper Ornaments Wooden Head Slumberland

New & Recommended:
DAMIEN DEMPSEY – It's All Good: The Best of Damien Dempsey (IRL)
LULUC – Passerby (Sub Pop)
PROPER ORNAMENTS – Wooden Head (Slumberland)
REIGNING SOUND – Shattered (Merge)

New & Reviewed (Rock/AAA):
DEAD FINGERS – Big Black Dog (Pipe & Gun / Communicating Vessels)
DIRTY LUNGS – Dirty Lungs (Communicating Vessels)
JPNSGRLS – Circulation (Light Organ)
SEAN FLINN & THE ROYAL WE – The Lost Weekend (Glad I Did)
SLOW CLUB – Complete Surrender (Wichita)
WOMAN'S HOUR – Conversations (Secretly Canadian)
WRAY – Wray (Communicating Vessels)
WUNDER WUNDER – Everything Infinite (Dovecote)

New & Reviewed (RPM):
ACID – Liminal (Mute)
ANUSHKA – Broken Circuit (Brownswood)
XENO & OAKLANDER – Par Avion (Ghostly International)

New & Unreviewed:
CHIEFS OF THE NORTH – Reach (self-released)
ED HINES BAND – Blaze of Glory (self-released)
GOING TO THE SUN – Going to the Sun (self-released)
PAUL MICHELL – We Keep On Dreaming (self-released)
WESLEY WOO – Do Re Mi (self-released)

New in Digital Library:

FREEMAN – Freeman (Partisan)
JILL BARBER – Broken For Good [single] (Outside Music)

PENNYWISE – Yesterdays (Epitaph)

ARK LIFE – Proud of Me Out There, Mama [single] (Greater Than Collective)
DOT HACKER – How's Your Process? (Work) (ORG Music)
EULA – Orderly [single] (Bloodmoss)
FINK – Hard Believer (R'COUP'D)
HALEY BONAR – Last War (Graveface)
HIKES – Hikes (Raw Paw)
HONEYBLOOD – Honeyblood (Fat Cat)
JOEL JEROME – Psychedellic Thriftstore Folk (Manimal)
MORRISSEY – World Peace Is None Of Your Business (Capitol/Harvest)
PHILIP MORGAN LEWIS – The Whistleblower [single] (self-released)
QUITTERS – Hipster [single] (SquidHat)
SKYGREEN LEOPARDS – Family Crimes (Woodsist)
TWEEDY – Summer Noon [single] (Anti-)
UNITED NATIONS – The Next Four Years (Temporary Residence)
VARIOUS ARTISTS – PDX Pop Now! 2014 (PDX Pop Now)
WIND + THE WAVE – With Your Two Hands [single] (RCA)

LITTLE DAYLIGHT – Hello Memory (Capitol)
MAGIC WANDS – Warrior (The xx Remix) [single] (Cleopatra)
SIMIAN MOBILE DISCO – Tangents [single] (Anti-)

Anna C.


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    July 14th, 2014

Posted In: Music