Top 30 new albums for week ending April 21st presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Kendrick Lamar DAMN. Top Dawg
2 The New Pornographers Whiteout Conditions Concord
3 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
4 Hurray for the Riff Raff The Navigator ATO
5 Sacred Paws Strike a Match Rock Action
6 Laura Marling Semper Femina More Alarming
7 Sam Gleaves & Tyler Hughes Sam Gleaves & Tyler Hughes self-released
8 Moon Duo Occult Architecture, Vol. 1 Sacred Bones
9 Jay Som Everybody Works Polyvinyl
10 Dona Onete Banzeiro Mais Um Discos
11 Guided By Voices August By Cake GBV Inc
12 The Magnetic Fields 50 Song Memoir Nonesuch
13 Various Artists Valentape Vol. One Valentape Kissette Compilation
14 Those Manic Seas Telegenic self-released
15 Buddy List Shaking on the Ridge self-released
16 Opin Opin EggHunt
17 Dharma Bombs Old Time Romance Crystal Pistol
18 Fat Spirit Nihilist Blues Citrus City
19 Cupid McCoy Major Crush self-released
20 Dazeases Local Slut – EP EggHunt
21 Bad Magic Harsh Surrender self-released
22 Afro-Zen Allstars Greatest Hits self-released
23 Ty Segall Ty Segall Drag City
24 Valerie June The Order of Time Concord
25 Diet Cig Swear I’m Good At This Frenchkiss
26 Stef Chura Messes Urinal Cake
27 AFI AFI (The Blood Album) Concord
28 Timber Timbre Sincerely, Future Pollution City Slang / Hostess
29 Oumou Sangaré Mogoya No Format
30 Pile A Hairshirt of Purpose Exploding in Sound

New Recordings Added:
Alvarez Kings – Somewhere Between (Warner Bros.)
Amelia K Spicer – Wow and Flutter (Don’t Fence Me In)
Andre Cymoné Р1969 (Blindtango)
Aye Nako – Silver Haze (Don Giovanni)
Billy Joseph – Ride on the Mystery (self-released)
Blume Hinges – We Float (Diversion)
Brenyama – Euphoria Love (Jem)
Brian Gibson – Thumper (Thrill Jockey)
Christopher Paul Stelling – Itinerant Arias (Anti-)
Corbo – Adrift (New Los Angeles)
Courtneys – The Courtneys II (Flying Nun)
Darwin Says – Cuckoo (self-released)
Digital Wild – Tall as Trees (Launch Cycle)
Direct Hit! – Domesplitter (Fat Wreck Chords)
feedtime – Gas (In the Red)
Ghost Against Ghost – Still Love (Our Silent Canvas)
Greg Ashley – Pictures of Saint Paul Street (Trouble in Mind)
Hajk – Hajk (Jansen Plateproduksjon)
Hoops – Routines (Fat Possum)
Horse Jumper of Love – Horse Jumper of Love (Joy Void)
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt – Go (self-released)
John Haesemeyer – Maybe if I Try (self-released)
Juana Molina – Halo (Crammed Discs)
Julia Holter – In the Same Room (Domino)
Kelly Lee Owens – Kelly Lee Owens (Smalltown Supersound)
King Ropes – Dirt (self-released)
Little Hurricane – Same Sun Same Moon (Mascot)
LL Goat – LL Goat (Goatboy Productions)
Love Dimension – Acceptance (self-released)
Michelle Blades – Premature Love Songs (Midnight Special)
Mountain Movers – Mountain Movers (Trouble in Mind)
Nightlands – I Can Feel the Night Around Me (Western Vinyl)
Radiator King – A Hollow Triumph After All (Under Iron)
Royal Thunder – WICK (Spinefarm)
Russian Circles – Live at Dunk! Fest 2016 (Sargent House)
Saltland – A Common Truth (Constellation)
Sam Gleaves & Tyler Hughes – Sam Gleaves & Tyler Hughes (Community Music)
Scott Fisher – Jumpin’ at Shadows (1 A.M. Music)
Selan – The Future (Selonius Entertainment LLC)
Skating Polly – New Trick (El Camino)
Toma – Aroma (self-released)
Trans Am – California Hotel (Thrill Jockey)
Upper Crust – Delusions of Grandeur (self-released)
Various Artists – Burger World Israel: Noar Avud 1 (Burger)
Various Artists – Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle (30th Century / Columbia)
Warm Soda – I Don’t Wanna Grow Up (Castle Face)
Wilsen – I Go Missing in My Sleep (Secret City)
Windigo – Magic (self-released)
YI – EP1 (Hand Drawn Dracula)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    April 22nd, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,