Top 30 new albums for week ending May 12th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Trombone Shorty Parking Lot Symphony Blue Note
2 The Resonant Rogues Hands in the Dirt self-released
3 Zoe & Cloyd Eyes Brand New Z&C
4 LCD Soundsystem call the police / american dream DFA / Columbia
5 Daniel Dzidzonu Vikpomé Zephyrus
6 Naked Pictures Too Gold Too Cold self-released
7 The Courtneys The Courtneys II Flying Nun
8 HAIM Something to Tell You Columbia
9 Forró in the Dark Sandcastle Nacional
10 Molsky’s Mountain Drifters Molsky’s Mountain Drifters Tree Frog Music
11 Oumou Sangaré Mogoya No Format
12 Battle of Santiago La Migra Fat Beats
13 Jessie Reyez Kiddo self-released
14 Camp Howard Juice EggHunt
15 Warm Soda I Don’t Wanna Grow Up Castle Face
16 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
17 Western Daughter Driftwood Songs Take This To Heart
18 Lydia Loveless Desire/Sorry Bloodshot
19 Red Baraat Bhangra Pirates Rhyme & Reason
20 BNQT Volume 1 Dualtone
21 Elf Power Twitching in Time Orange Twin
22 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
23 Diet Cig Swear I’m Good At This Frenchkiss
24 Robyn Hitchcock Robyn Hitchcock Yep Roc
25 Julia Holter In the Same Room Domino / Hostess
26 Frontier Ruckus Enter the Kingdom Sitcom Universe
27 Sóley Endless Summer Morr Music
28 The Paperhead Chew Trouble in Mind
29 San Fermin Belong Interscope
30 Guided By Voices August By Cake GBV Inc.

New Recordings Added:
Big Walnuts Yonder – Big Walnuts Yonder (Sargent House)
Cassandra Jenkins – Play Till You Win (Cassandra Complex)
Cavemen – Dog on a Chain (Slovenly)
Como Mamas – Move Upstairs (Daptone)
Cuckoos – The Cuckoos (Jiggy Jig)
diola – diola (BCore)
Ghost Twin – Plastic Heart (Heart in the Sand / Arttofact)
Girlpool – Powerplant (Anti-)
Grabbitz – Things Change (West Blood)
Heliocentrics – A World of Masks (Soundway)
Holy City Zoo – No Bunting (Sniffling Indie Kids / Mint 400)
HOTT MT – AU (Mutation)
House and Land – House and Land (Thrill Jockey)
Jane Weaver – Modern Kosmology (Fire)
JJ Shiplett – Something to Believe In (self-released)
L.A. Takedown – II (Ribbon Music)
Larkin Grimm – Chasing an Illusion (Northern Spy)
Little Cub – Still Life (Domino)
Mike Edge – Mike Edge (Long Weekend)
Modern Mal – The Misanthrope Family Album (self-released)
Mountain Goats – Goths (Merge)
Nick Hakim – Green Twins (ATO)
Nite Jewel – Real High (Gloriette)
Palmistry – Pagan (Big Beat / Atlantic)
Romantic States – Corduroy in Italy (Gentle Reminder)
She-Devils – She-Devils (Secretly Canadian)
Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else – Enjoy the Great Outdoors (Run for Cover)
Sunshine and the Rain – In the Darkness of My Night (Ernest Jenning)
Various Artists – Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 (Lionfish)
ViceVersa – The Electric Flame (self-released)
Wavves – You’re Welcome (Ghost Ramp)
Wendy Bevan – Love from the Moon (Kwaidan / !K7)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    May 13th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,