Top 30 new albums for week ending May 26th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Los Straitjackets What’s So Funny About Peace, Love and Los Straitjackets Yep Roc
2 Girlpool Powerplant Anti-
3 The Mountain Goats Goths Merge Records
4 Courtney Barnett How to Boil an Egg – Single Mom+Pop
5 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
6 Modern Mal The Misanthrope Family Album self-released
7 Elf Power Twitching in Time Orange Twin
8 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
9 Future Islands The Far Field 4AD
10 White Hills Stop Mute Defeat Thrill Jockey Records
11 Little Dragon Season High Concord Loma Vista
12 Robyn Hitchcock Robyn Hitchcock Yep Roc
13 Blondie Pollinator Liberator Music
14 Trombone Shorty Parking Lot Symphony Blue Note
15 Waxahatchee Out in the Storm Merge Records
16 Tica Douglas Our Lady Star of the Sea, Help and Protect Us Team Love
17 Priests Nothing Feels Natural Sister Polygon
18 Milk Music Mystic 100’S Dom America
19 The Como Mamas Move Upstairs Daptone Records
20 Daniel Romano Modern Pressure New West
21 Gouda Mayhem Maybe May – Single self-released
22 Pokey LaFarge Manic Revelations New Rounder (UMG Account)
23 Camp Howard Juice – EP EggHunt
24 Cat Clyde Ivory Castanets Cinematic
25 Jade Jackson Gilded Anti-
26 Don Bryant Don’t Give up on Love Fat Possum
27 Beach House B-Sides and Rarities Sub Pop
28 Ani DiFranco Binary Righteous Babe
29 Pat Appleton A Higher Desire Content
30 Perfume Genius No Shape Matador

New Recordings Added:
ACES – Stranger (AntiFragile)
Aldous Harding – Party (4AD)
Ani DiFranco – Binary (Righteous Babe)
Bei Bei & Shawn Lee – Year of the Funky (Légère)
Chastity Belt – I Used to Spend So Much Time Alone (Hardly Art)
Chris Bathgate – Dizzy Seas (Quite Scientific)
Cookin On 3 Burners – Real Life Baby (feat. Emmi) b/w Enter Sandman (Soul Messin’)
Daniel Caesar – Get You (self-released)
Dion Lunadon – Dion Lunadon (Agitated)
Dustin Wong & Takako Minekawa – Are Euphoria (Thrill Jockey)
Eliot Lipp – Skywave (Young Heavy Souls)
Evan Dando – Baby I’m Bored [reissue] (Fire)
Fake Shark – Faux Real (Light Organ)
Fishboy – Art Guards (Lauren)
Free Throw – Bear Your Mind (Triple Crown)
Frenzal Rhomb – Hi-Vis High Tea (Fat Wreck Chords)
Golden Retriever – Sunsight [single] (Thrill Jockey)
Gothic Tropic – Fast or Feast (Old Flame)
Head North – The Last Living Man Alive Ever in the History of the World (self-released)
Helium – Ends With And (Matador)
Jambinai – Difference (Bella Union / PIAS)
Kevin Morby – City Music (Dead Oceans)
Kult of Mary – Mighty Fine (Mint 400)
Making Movies – I Am Another You (self-released)
MELT – Riffer (Danger Collective)
Needle Points – Feel Young (Needlove)
Noga Erez – Off the Radar (City Slang)
Other Stars – The Day We Met (Take This To Heart)
Passerine – More Human (self-released)
Pumarosa – The Witch (Harvest)
Ryan Massad – Alone & Overdressed (Ten Dollar)
San Miguel – Un Poquito de Amor Everyday (Compass)
Shannen Moser – Oh, My Heart (Lame-O)
Simon Doom – Babyman (Votiv)
Swear and Shake – The Sound of Letting Go (self-released)
Tigers Jaw – spin (Black Cement)
Zaib Khan – Georgia’s Soul Man (self-released)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    May 27th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,