Top 30 new albums for week ending Aug 11 presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Bad Magic Harsh Surrender Bad Magic
2 Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound Carpark
3 Jay-Z 4:44 Roc Nation
4 Lee Bains III and the Glory Fires Youth Detention///(Nail My Feet Down to the Southside of Town) Don Giovanni
5 Liars TFCF Mute
6 Metz Strange Peace Sub Pop
7 Rodrigo Gallardo & Nicola Cruz El Origen Wonderwheel
8 Bella Morte Year of the Ghost Morte Music
9 The Southern Belles In the Middle of the Night self-released
10 Break Away Cross My Heart React!
11 The Milkstains Punch the Sky Trrrash
12 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
13 Solemn Shapes Solemn Shapes self-released
14 Washers The Things We Do self-released
15 The Wimps Reel Whirl Trrrash
16 Downtown Boys Cost of Living Sub Pop
17 Girl Ray Earl Grey Moshi Moshi
18 Manchester Orchestra A Black Mile to the Surface Concord Loma Vista
19 Moon Boots First Landing Anjunadeep
20 Naomi Punk Yellow Captured Tracks
21 Soccer Mommy Collection Fat Possum
22 This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade
23 Vic Mensa The Autobiography Roc Nation / Capitol
24 Growl Won’t You Austin Town Hall
25 Sarah Jaffe Bad Baby Kirtland Records
26 Chain & The Gang Best of Crime Rock In the Red
27 Psychic Temple IV Joyful Noise
28 Lila Downs Salón, Lágrimas, y Deseo Sony
29 Public Service Broadcasting Every Valley PIAS
30 Japanese Breakfast Soft Sounds From Another Planet Dead Oceans

New Recordings Added:
Anna Tivel – Small Believer (Fluff & Gravy)
Benyaro – One Step Ahead of Your Past (Mohinga Music)
Blaha – Fresh Horse (Slovenly)
The Brevet – Upholder: Ch. 3 (self-released)
Cloakroom – Time Well (Relapse)
Club Night – Hell Ya (Tiny Engines)
Cones – Back in the Brain b/w Whatever You’re Into (Canvasback)
The Darts – Me.Ow (Dirty Water)
Dearly Beloved – Admission (Aporia)
Dollys – Tense (Sniffling Indie Kids / Mint 400)
Eddie Berman – Before the Bridge (Nettwerk)
EMA – Exile in the Outer Ring (City Slang)
Jan St. Werner – Spectric Acid (Fiepblatter Catalogue #5) (Thrill Jockey)
John Reischman & The Jaybirds – On That Other Green Shore (Corvus)
Karl Walsh & The Happy Future – Birds (Earliest)
Kelley Stoltz – Que Aura (Castle Face)
Kim Gray – Compulsion (Bad Diet)
Kingsborough – 1544 (self-released)
Minor Poet – And How! (EggHunt)
Miss Eaves – Feminasty (self-released)
Monk Parker – Crown of Sparrows (Grand Jury)
Mosquitos – Mexican Dust (Six Degrees)
No Use for a Name – Rarities Vol. 1: The Covers (Fat Wreck Chords)
Old Salt Union – Old Salt Union (Compass)
Oneohtrix Point Never – Good Time Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Warp)
Paula Cole – Ballads (675)
Plax – Clean Feeling (Super Secret)
Sam Coffey and the Iron Lungs – Sam Coffey and the Iron Lungs (Burger)
Sites n’ Sounds – The Night is So Dark (Slovenly)
Summer Palace – Summer Callus (self-released)
The Warp/The Weft – Mapping an Absence (Admirable Traits)
Trailer Trash Tracys – Althea (Double Six)
The Two Tens – On Repeat (Man Della)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    August 12th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,