Top 30 new albums for week ending Aug 18 presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Nine Inch Nails Add Violence – EP The Null Corporation
2 Meklit When the People Move, the Music Moves Too Six Degrees
3 The Horrors V Wolftone/Caroline
4 Lobo Marino The Mulberry House self-released
5 Amber Cross Savage on the Downhill self-released
6 The Wimps Reel Whirl Trrrash
7 The Milkstains Punch the Sky Trrrash
8 Toxic Moxie Nobody’s Baby – Single self-released
9 Chastity Belt I Used to Spend So Much Time Alone Hardly Art
10 Saint Etienne Home Counties Heavenly / PIAS
11 Professor Wouassa Grow Yes Yes! Matasuna
12 Beth Ditto Fake Sugar Virgin
13 Ex Eye Ex Eye Relapse
14 Dead Cross Dead Cross Ipecac
15 Downtown Boys Cost of Living Dance-Rock
16 Saw Black Azalea Days Crystal Pistol
17 Ben FM, Fan Ran, and Swerve 360 American Music Gritty City
18 Big Kahuna Og & Graymatter Scooby Snax Mutant Academy
19 Charmer Winner’s Curse – EP self-released
20 Murphy’s Kids Time Dilation self-released
21 Big Baby Sour Patch – EP EggHunt
22 The Southern Belles In the Middle of the Night self-released
23 DJ Harrison HazyMoods Stones Throw
24 Centerfolds Bad Heaven CI
25 Kelley Stoltz Que Aura Castle Face
26 Old Salt Union Old Salt Union Compass
27 Eddie Berman Before the Bridge Nettwerk
28 Trailer Trash Tracys Althaea Double Six
29 The Bombay Royale Run Kitty Run HopeStreet
30 Lilly Hiatt Trinity Lane New West

New Recordings Added:
A Giant Dog – Toy (Merge)
A.J. Croce – Just Like Medicine (Compass)
Áine O’Dwyer – Gallarais (MIE Music)
American Anymen – Flag Burner (self-released)
Ashley Raines & The New West Revue – It Could Be Worse (Idiom)
Baby In Vain – More Nothing (Partisan)
Beechwood – Land of Nod (Burger)
BIRDS – Everything All At Once (Greenway)
Bob & Gene – If This World Were Mine… [reissue] (Daptone)
Charlie Parr – Dog (Red House)
David Barbe – 10th of Seas (Orange Twin)
Dent May – Across the Multiverse (Carpark)
Dollie Barnes – Caught in a Phase (The What Of Whom)
Dustin Lovelis – Been Hit Before (Friendship Fever)
Edamame – Bask (Gravitas)
Ghostpoet – Dark Days & Canapés (PIAS)
Gogol Bordello – Seekers & Finders (Cooking Vinyl)
GRiZ – Good Will Continue (All Good)
Gwyneth Glyn – Trio (bendigedig)
Happy Abandon – Facepaint (Schoolkids)
Iron & Wine – Beast Epic (Sub Pop)
Johnny Jewel – Cruise Control (Italians Do It Better)
Killer Kaya – 29 Lives (self-released)
Leif Erikson – Leif Erikson (Arts & Crafts)
Liminal Drifter – Troubled Mystic / The Night Train Vacancies (Hidden Shoal)
Loka – Northern Oscillations (self-released)
The Mynabirds – BE HERE NOW (Saddle Creek)
Parsons Rocket Project – Parsons Rocket Project (New Texture)
Sannhet – So Numb (Profound Lore)
So Many Wizards – Heavy Vision (Lolipop)
SOAR – Dark/Gold (Father/Daughter)
UNKLE – The Road: Part 1 (Cooking Vinyl)
Vince Mira – El Radio (The Fred Agency)
Widowspeak – Expect the Best (Captured Tracks)
The Winter Gypsy – Page 1 (self-released)
The Yawpers – Boy in a Well (Bloodshot)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    August 19th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,