Top 30 new albums for week ending Sep 29 presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 The Clientele Music for the Age of Miracles Merge
2 Momus Pillycock American Patchwork
3 The Horrors V Wolftone/Caroline
4 Metz Strange Peace Sub Pop
5 The Honorable Sleaze Heavenly / Devilish 2: Demons Gritty City
6 Beck Colors Capitol
7 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
8 Luna A Sentimental Education (Deluxe) Double Feature
9 Big Baby Sour Patch – EP EggHunt
10 Night Idea Riverless Gigantic Noise/Citrus City
11 Billy Neptune Peppered Margaritas – EP self-released
12 Mikrowaves Nice Things Crystal Pistol
13 Tim Barry High On 95 Chunksaah
14 Sammi Lanzetta For Avery – EP 6131
15 FM Skyline Deluxe Memory Suite™ Crystal Pistol
16 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
17 The Bronx The Bronx (V) ATO
18 Susanne Sundfør Music for People in Trouble Bella Union
19 Petal Comfort – EP Run for Cover
20 Mike Gordon OGOGO ATO
21 Son Little New Magic Because Music
22 Omni Multi-Task Trouble in Mind
23 Elliott Brood Ghost Gardens Paper Bag
24 Ariel Pink Dedicated to Bobby Jameson Mexican Summer / MAGNIPH / Hostess
25 Nosaj Thing Parallels Innovative Leisure/Timetable
26 Antibalas Where the Gods Are in Peace Daptone
27 Ted Leo The Hanged Man Super Ego
28 The National Sleep Well Beast 4AD
29 Flamin’ Groovies Fantastic Plastic Severn
30 Zola Jesus Okovi Sacred Bones

New Recordings Added:
The Allergies – Push On (Jalapeno)
Ancient Astronauts & Azeem – Broken Puppets (Switchstance)
Andrew Hung – Realisationship (Lex)
Ane Brun – Leave Me Breathless (Balloon Ranger)
Beliefs – Habitat (Hand Drawn Dracula / Outside Music)
Benjamin Clementine – I Tell a Fly (Capitol)
Beth Whitney – The Wild Unrest (self-released)
Bottin – I Have What I Gave (2MR)
Chelsea Wolfe – Hiss Spun (Sargent House)
Colleen – A flame my love, a frequency (Thrill Jockey)
Cults – Offering (Sinderlyn)
Cuz Lightyear – What Up Cuz (Mass Appeal)
Dylan Pratt – Still (Washington Square)
ensemble, et al. – The Slow Reveal (Imaginator)
Enter Shikari – The Spark (PIAS)
Floral Print – Mirror Stages (Tiny Engines)
Future Teens – Hard Feelings (Take This to Heart)
Hippo Campus – Warm Glow (Grand Jury)
Hundred Waters – Communicating (OWSLA)
Ikebe Shakedown – The Way Home (Colemine)
J Roddy Walston and the Business – Destroyers of the Soft Life (ATO)
James Heather – Stories from Far Away on Piano (Ahead of Our Time)
Jamie 4 President – The Heartbreak Campaign (BCore Disc)
Jamila Woods – HEAVN (Jagjaguwar)
Jessica Lea Mayfield – Sorry is Gone (ATO)
Jordan Rakei – Wallflower (Ninja Tune)
Juliana Wilson – Around Me (825)
King Khan – Murderburgers (Ernest Jenning / Khannibalism)
Knox Fortune – Paradise (self-released)
Les Lullies – Don’t Look Twice (Slovenly)
Nicholas Rowe – Everything Has Beauty (self-released)
ORB – Naturality (Castle Face)
Otis The Destroyer – Keep Bashing (self-released)
Phono Pony – Dead by Blowfish (self-released)
Pretty City – Cancel the Future (PCR)
Primus – The Desaturating Seven (ATO)
Professor Caveman – Vol. 3 (Sniffling Indie Kids)
Proto Idiot – Leisure Opportunity (Slovenly)
Reptaliens – FM-2030 (Captured Tracks)
Shigeto – The New Monday (Ghostly International)
Strange Ranger – Daymoon (Tiny Engines)
Sugarmen – Local Freaks (Sire)
Tenniscoats – Music Exists Disc 3 (Alien Transistor JP)
Terra Lightfoot – New Mistakes (Sonic Unyon)
The Lighthouse and The Whaler – Paths (self-released)
Various Artists – Like a Version (ABC)
Weatherboy – Weatherboy (Stand Down)
Who Is She? – Seattle Gossip (Father/Daughter)
Wolf Alice – Visions of a Life (RCA)
Wolf Parade – Cry Cry Cry (Sub Pop)
The World is a Beautiful Place and I am No Longer Afraid to Die – Always Foreign (Epitaph)
Worriers – Survival Pop (SideOneDummy)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    September 30th, 2017

Posted In: Charts