Top 30 new albums for week ending Oct 6 presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Blush Face What Do You Want? Trrrash
2 Sammi Lanzetta For Avery – EP 6131
3 Charmer Charmer/Amara Born Dead
4 Buzzard Dust Buzzard Dust Forcefield
5 The Secret Sisters You Don’t Own Me Anymore New West
6 Anna Tivel Small Believer Fluff and Gravy
7 Katie von Schleicher Shitty Hits Ba Da Bing
8 Nosaj Thing Parallels Innovative Leisure / Timetable
9 Zola Jesus Okovi Sacred Bones
10 Baby In Vain More Nothing Partisan
11 Vagabon Infinite Worlds Father/Daughter
12 Jon Langford Four Lost Souls Bloodshot
13 Girl Ray Earl Grey Moshi Moshi
14 Shilpa Ray Door Girl Northern Spy
15 Hundred Waters Communicating OWSLA
16 Big Baby Sour Patch – EP EggHunt
17 Doll Baby Hell Block – EP EggHunt
18 Night Idea Riverless Gigantic Noise / Citrus City
19 Godspeed You! Black Emperor Luciferian Towers Constellation
20 The Bronx The Bronx (V) ATO
21 Rostam Half-Light Nonesuch
22 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
23 The National Sleep Well Beast 4AD
24 Downtown Boys Cost of Living Sub Pop
25 Gogol Bordello Seekers and Finders Cooking Vinyl
26 Liars TFCF Mute
27 Lilly Hiatt Trinity Lane New West
28 Oh Sees Orc Castle Face
29 Soccer Mommy Collection Fat Possum
30 This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade

New Recordings Added:
Air Traffic Controller – Echo Papa (self-released)
Alex Lahey – I Love You Like a Brother (Dead Oceans)
Barns Courtney – The Attractions of Youth (Capitol)
The Brixton Riot – Close Counts (Mint 400)
The Chordaes – In Itinere (Riverine)
Citizen – As You Please (Run for Cover)
Cobi – Songs from the Ashes (PT.1) (300 / Atlantic)
Delicate Steve – Cowboy Stories (Anti-)
The Elwins – Beauty Community (Hidden Pony)
Funkallisto – Saturday Night Dogs (Express Yourself)
Futuro Terror – Precipicio (BCore)
The Get Ahead – Mind is a Mountain (Jullian)
Hologram Teen – Between The Funk and The Fear (Polytechnic Youth)
Indian Agent – Meditations in the Key of Red (Homeskillet)
J. Views – 401.1 (self-released)
Jaye Bartell – In a Time of Trouble a Wild Exultation (Sinderlyn)
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – The Kid (Western Vinyl)
Kali Masi – Wind Instrument (Take This To Heart)
Kan Wakan – Phantasmagoria (Murmur)
Kele Okereke – Fatherland (BMG)
Kirk Ross – Cartwheel (Fuzzy Banister)
Lazer Lloyd – Freedom’s Child (Lots of Love)
Liam Gallagher – As You Were (Warner Bros.)
Loney dear – Loney dear (Real World / PIAS)
M.A.G.S. – M.A.G.S. (Admirable Traits)
Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas – Sofarnopolis (Crammed Discs)
Mauno – Tuning (Idee Fixe)
Max├»mo Park – Risk to Exist (Daylighting / Cooking Vinyl)
Mister Heavenly – Boxing the Moonlight (Polyvinyl)
Mo Kenney – The Details (Pheromone)
Nerina Pallot – Stay Lucky (Idaho)
OHMME – OHMME (Fox Hall)
Pollyn – Anthology: Here Lies Pollyn (2003-2016) (Music! Music Group)
Protomartyr – Relatives in Descent (Domino)
Re-TROS – Before the Applause (Modern Sky USA)
Sound of Ceres – The Twin (Joyful Noise)
TOKiMONSTA – Lune Rouge (Young Art)
TUSKS – Dissolve (One Little Indian)
Vessels – The Great Distraction (Different / PIAS)
The Weather Station – The Weather Station (Paradise of Bachelors)
Weaves – Wide Open (Kanine)
Wild Ones – Mirror Touch (Topshelf)
Yumi Zouma – Willowbank (Cascine)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    October 7th, 2017

Posted In: Charts