Top 30 new albums for week ending Jul 5 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Vanishing Twin The Age of Immunology Fire
2 Oahu Slow Waves & Simple Sounds self-released
3 The Fat White Family Serfs Up! Domino
4 black midi Schlagenheim Rough Trade
5 Beak> Life Goes On – EP Temporary Residence
6 Crumb Jinx Crumb
7 French Vanilla How Am I Not Myself? Danger Collective
8 Dire Wolves Grow Towards the Light Beyond Beyond Is Beyond
9 Severed Skies Dimensions DSBP
10 Angel Metro Dark Days Bright Lights self-released
11 Analog Suspects Transmission 001 Charged Up Entertainment
12 The Purge Rain Purge Music
13 The Wimps Plasma self-released
14 Benjamin Shepherd Hold the Line self-released
15 Gothic Lizard Creeping Out of the Dark Cold Vision Inc.
16 Brijean Walkie Talkie Native Cat
17 Horse Jumper of Love So Divine Run For Cover
18 MANNEQUIN PUSSY Patience Epitaph
19 Gabrielle Marlena Manners – EP Breakstone
20 Hatchie Keepsake Double Double Whammy
21 Mattiel Satis Factory Heavenly
22 Julia Shapiro Perfect Version Hardly Art
23 jeanines Jeanines Slumberland
24 Jillian Rae I Can’t Be the One You Want Me to Be theDIYteam
25 Cat Clyde Hunters Trance Cinematic Music Group
26 Meernaa Heart Hunger Native Cat
27 Harlan Harlan House Arrest
28 Baroness Gold & Grey Sony
29 Bill Callahan Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest Drag City
30 Stef Chura Midnight Saddle Creek

New Albums Added:
Aguayo, Matias – Support Alien Invasion (Crammed Discs / Cómeme, 2019)
Allred, Joseph – O Meadowlark (Feeding Tube, 2019)
Antipin, Andy & Friends – I’m Gonna Sit at the Welcome Table (self-released, 2019)
Ballad Of – Liminal Lover (self-released, 2019)
Band Apart – s/t (Crammed Discs, 2019)
Black Keys, The – Let’s Rock (Easy Eye Sound / Nonesuch, 2019)
Blisses B – Tell Your Friends You Love Them and Why (self-released, 2019)
Chrysta Bell – Feels Like Love (Meta Hari, 2019)
Crag Mask – Bend (self-released, 2019)
Curse of Lono – 4am and Counting (Live) (Submarine Cat, 2019)
DNDR – All We Know (AWAL, 2019)
Falling Decibyls – Sometimes I Close My Eyes (self-released, 2019)
Femi – From Indiana with Love (self-released, 2019)
Fruit Bats – Gold Past Life (Merge, 2019)
Garcia, Calista – Wild Woman (self-released, 2019)
Grebes – House Creature (Broken Circles, 2019)
Gringo Star – Controlled Burn (Live in Atlanta) (Baby Robot, 2019)
Gypsy Store Troubadours – Small Town Sounds (self-released, 2019)
Henderson, Tim – Among the Best (Snake Hollow Music, 2019)
Hollerado – Retaliation Vacation (Royal Mountain, 2019)
Honey Radar – Ruby Puff of Dust (What’s Your Rupture?, 2019)
Hoop, Jesca – STONECHILD (Memphis Industries, 2019)
Humbird – Pharmakon (self-released, 2019)
Jackson, Jade – Wilderness (Anti-, 2019)
King Ropes – Gravity and Friction (Big and Just Little, 2019)
Kropf, Heather – Lights (self-released, 2017)
Louisa Branscomb – Gonna Love Anyway (Compass, 2019)
Mahan, Rich – Hot Chicken Wisdom (Snortin’ Horse, 2019)
Mal Blum – Pity Boy (Don Giovanni, 2019)
METZ – Automat (Sub Pop, 2019)
Necking – Cut Your Teeth (Mint, 2019)
New West – Call Me When You Hear This Song (self-released, 2019)
Night Moves – Can You Really Find Me? (Domino, 2019)
Oceans of the Moon – s/t (Castle Face, 2019)
Orions Belte – Slim (Jansen, 2019)
Parry, Richard Reed – Quiet River of Dust Vol. 2: That Side of the River (Anti-, 2019)
Pretty Little Goat – Let the Sun Shine In (self-released, 2019)
Prince – Originals (NPG / Warner Bros., 2019)
Prince Daddy & the Hyena – Cosmic Thrill Seekers (Counter Intuitive, 2019)
Purling Hiss – Interstellar Blue (Drag City, 2019)
Shadowfields – Festival For One (self-released, 2019)
Shinyribs – Fog & Bling (self-released, 2019)
Soft Cavalry, The – The Soft Cavalry (Bella Union / PIAS, 2019)
Summercamp, The – Incognito Mode (self-released, 2019)
Thick Paint – a perennial approach to free time (self-released, 2019)
Tufted Puffins, The – Old, Loud and Puffy (self-released, 2019)
Vargas, Alex – EGOtrip (Copenhagen, 2019)
VAZUM – Variant (self-released, 2019)
Watkins, Chris & Drunk Poets – Lights All Askew (self-released, 2016)
Whatley & Co – No More (self-released, 2019)
Wolf, Elijah – on land, & in light (Mint 400, 2019)
Yano, Jonah – nervous (Innovative Leisure, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    July 6th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,