Top 30 new albums for Jan 21 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

1 Khruangbin & Leon Bridges Texas Sun – EP Dead Oceans
2 Wire Mind Hive pinkflag
3 Piranha Rama You’ve Earned It Trrrash
4 Africa Express EGOLI self-released
5 Matana Roberts COIN COIN Chapter Four: Memphis Constellation
6 Shormey Boogie Tape, Vol. 1 – EP Citrus City
7 Angel Olsen All Mirrors Jagjaguwar
8 Sibyl / Mister Earthbound Hypnotic Rhythm Deckhead
9 VV III self-released
10 True Body Heavenly Rhythms for the Uninitiated The Funeral Party
11 Angelica Garcia Cha Cha Palace Spacebomb
12 Trauma Lavern Album Announcement Fail Cold Rhymes
13 Phantómódel Panic Picnic Grimalkin
14 Majjin Boo Go Between EggHunt
15 Alan Good Parker Everything’s Normal – EP self-released
16 OOIOO Nijimusi Thrill Jockey
17 Caveboy Night in the Park, Kiss in the Dark self-released
18 En Attendant Ana Juillet Trouble In Mind
19 A Girl Called Eddy Been Around Elefant
20 Alexandra Savior The Archer 30th Century
21 Field Music Making a New World Memphis Industries
22 Devon Gilfillian Black Hole Rainbow Capitol
23 Scrunchies Stunner Guilt Ridden Pop
24 The Lonesome Ace Stringband Modern Old-Time Sounds For The Bluegrass and Folksong Jamboree self-released
25 Praises EP THREE Hand Drawn Dracula
26 Carissa Johnson A Hundred Restless Thoughts A Diamond Heart Production
27 Ian George Kingdom of My Youth Silver Branch
28 Fern Mayo Week of Charm self-released
29 Emily Yacina Remember the Silver self-released
30 Little Monarch Grains – EP Super Bloom

New Music:
…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead – X: The Godless Void and Other Stories (Dine Alone, 2019)
AJJ – Good Luck, Everybody! (self-released, 2020)
Algiers – There is No Year (Matador, 2020)
Anti-Flag – 20/20 Vision (Spinefarm, 2020)
AWKWARD i – Impossible Junction (AntiFragile, 2020)
Bandaid Brigade – I’m Separate (self-released, 2020)
Boman, Alice – Dream On (PIAS, 2020)
Brooklyn Funk Essentials – Stay Good (Dorado, 2019)
Chadwick, Sarah Mary – Please Daddy (Omnian, 2020)
Cool Moon – The Devil Doesn’t Always Need an Advocate (Exotic Fever, 2020)
Criteria – Years (15 Passenger, 2020)
Darling West – We’ll Never Know Unless We Try (Jansen, 2020)
Death Party Playground – Little Joy (self-released, 2020)
Deserta – Black Aura My Sun (Felte, 2020)
Drowns, The – Under Tension (Pirates Press, 2020)
Drummond Band, Nick – Eye of the Storm (self-released, 2020)
Fairmont – Songs from the Radio (Mint 400, 2020)
Georgia – Seeking Thrills (Domino, 2020)
Holy Fuck – Deleter (Last Gang, 2020)
Hotel Life – Had A Few Drinks… Smoked My Mind (Florida UK, 2019)
Hughes, Aminah – Blue Wooden Boat (Blue Wolf, 2018)
Jehan, Yehan – Earth Arrangements, Vol. 1 (Aphrodite, 2019)
King, Emily – Sides (ATO, 2020)
King, Julia – Radio Therapy (self-released, 2020)
King, Marcus – El Dorado (Fantasy / Concord, 2020)
Lake South – Wellington | Te Upoko O Te Ika (Home Alone, 2019)
Legendary Ingramettes, The – Take a Look in the Book (self-released, 2020)
Lightning Bug – October Song (Marbled Arm, 2019)
maxime. – whatevernowiscalled (self-released, 2019)
MOSSS – Pale Blue (Yum, 2020)
Mr Elevator – Goodbye, Blue Sky (Castle Face, 2020)
Orthy – Fable Living (Hollow Sound, 2020)
Pinegrove – Marigold (Rough Trade, 2020)
Rustic Overtones – Self Titled (self-released, 2020)
Termination Dust – Growing Down (Glacial Pace, 2020)
Totemo – Everything Happens Only Once (IMU/Totemo, 2019)
WAAX – Big Grief (Dew Process, 2019)
Weeklings, The – 3 (Jem, 2020)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    January 18th, 2020

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , , ,