Top 30 new albums for week ending August 4th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Chastity Belt I Used to Spend So Much Time Alone Hardly Art
2 Chicago Afrobeat Project feat Tony Allen What Goes Up self-released
3 Stephanie Stephanie self-released
4 Japanese Breakfast Soft Sounds From Another Planet Dead Oceans
5 Girlpool Powerplant Anti-
6 Waxahatchee Out in the Storm Merge
7 Myrkur Mareridt Relapse
8 Broken Social Scene Hug of Thunder Arts & Crafts
9 Peter Perrett How the West Was Won Domino
10 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun Sargent House
11 Antiphons Groan Citrus City/Gigantic Noise
12 Tyler, the Creator Flower Boy Columbia
13 The Regrettes Feel Your Feelings Fool! Warner Bros.
14 SZA Ctrl Top Dawg Entertainment/RCA Records
15 Chain & The Gang Best of Crime Rock In the Red
16 Alvvays Antisocialites Royal Mountain Records
17 Nine Inch Nails Add Violence – EP The Null Corporation
18 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
19 The Southern Belles In the Middle of the Night self-released
20 Everyone Dies In The End The Space Between Spaces Still Water
21 Murphy’s Kids Time Dilation self-released
22 The Wimps Reel Whirl Trrrash
23 Keep For Your Joy self-released
24 Lobo Marino The Mulberry House Earth Folk Collective
25 Gumming Gumming self-released
26 Black Naked Wings White Wall self-released
27 Camp Howard Juice – EP EggHunt
28 Laura Cahen Nord Wagram Publishing
29 This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade
30 Sudan Archives Sudan Archives – EP Stones Throw

New Recordings Added:
Able Baker Fox – Visions (No Sleep)
Ben Frost – Threshold of Faith (Mute)
The Bombay Royale – Run Kitty Run (HopeStreet)
Briana Marela – Call it Love (Jagjaguwar)
Coast Modern – Coast Modern (+1)
The Districts – Popular Manipulations (Fat Possum)
Downtown Boys – Cost of Living (Sub Pop)
Foster McGinty – New Shackle Island (self-released)
Girl Ray – Earl Grey (Moshi Moshi)
Guantanamo Baywatch – Desert Center (Suicide Squeeze)
The Heavy Blinkers – The Night and I Are Still So Young (Label Obscura)
Lilly Hiatt – Trinity Lane (New West)
Lily and Horn Horse – Next to Me (self-released)
The March Divide – Don’t Let Me Die in Arizona (Burnside Distribution)
matt pond PA – Still Summer (131)
Moon Boots – First Landing (Anjunadeep)
No Monster Club – Keep the Pricks at Bay b/w MatinĂ©e Idol (self-released)
Prism Tats – 11:11 (Anti-)
Quiet Giant – You’re in Heaven (self-released)
Ross Goldstein – Inverted Jenny (Northern Spy)
Sam Irl & Dusty – Twelve Inch Jams 001 (Jazz & Milk)
Satellite Mode – Wild Excuses (self-released)
Sleepy Sun – Private Tales (Dine Alone)
Soccer Mommy – Collection (Fat Possum)
STAG – Midtown Sizzler (self-released)
Steven Wilson – To the Bone (Caroline)
Tombstones in Their Eyes – Fear (Send Me Your Head)
Trim Tabs – Soothe (Mint 400)
Valley Queen – Destroyer (self-released)
Vic Mensa – The Autobiography (Roc Nation / Capitol)
William Rutledge – Bring the Champagne in the Barn: Two Songs From the Udder of Forgiveness (self-released)
ZGTO – A Piece of the Geto (Ghostly International)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    August 5th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , , ,