Top 30 new albums for week ending Nov 3 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled.  Check back later if it’s not there yet

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Blitzen Trapper Wild and Reckless LKC Recordings
2 Lilly Hiatt Trinity Lane New West
3 The Long Losts To Night… self-released
4 Liars TFCF Mute
5 Rumput Rumput self-released
6 This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade
7 Partner In Search of Lost Time You’ve Changed
8 Jamila Woods HEAVN Jagjaguwar
9 Blush Face What Do You Want? Trrrash
10 Night Idea Riverless Night Idea
11 Doll Baby Hell Block – EP EggHunt
12 Freakolafat Freakodise 2 self-released
13 Sammi Lanzetta For Avery – EP 6131
14 Antiphons Fine – EP Citrus City/Gigantic Noise
15 Noah O & Fan Ran Dirty Rice Charged Up Entertainment / Gritty City
16 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
17 Antibalas Where the Gods Are in Peace Daptone
18 Faith Healer Try 😉 Mint, Inc.
19 Ted Leo The Hanged Man Super Ego
20 The National Sleep Well Beast 4AD
21 Midnight Sister Saturn Over Sunset Jagjaguwar
22 Gordi Reservoir Liberation Music
23 Zola Jesus Okovi Sacred Bones
24 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun Sargent House
25 Downtown Boys Cost of Living Sub Pop
26 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
27 Daniele Luppi & Parquet Courts Milano 30th Century / Columbia
28 Curtis Harding Face Your Fear Anti-
29 Moka Only Concert for One Urbnet
30 Warbly Jets Warbly Jets Rebel Union

New Albums Added:
Allah-Las – Covers #1 (Mexican Summer)
Amp Fiddler – Amp Dog Knights (Mahogani Music)
And So I Watch You From Afar – The Endless Shimmering (Sargent House)
Antisect – The Rising of the Lights (Rise Above)
Autobahn – The Moral Crossing (Felte)
Aztec Two-Step – Naked (Red Engine)
band called Oh, The – Guerrilla Gardening (self-released)
Belbury Circle, The – Outward Journeys (Ghost Box)
Beskin, Drew – Cha-Ching Machine (Laser Brains)
Bibio – Phantom Brickworks (Warp)
Bingx – My E.G.O. (AVJ)
Body & Full of Hell, The – Ascending a Mountain of Heavy Light (Thrill Jockey)
Broke Royals – Broke Royals (self-released)
Cale & The Gravity Well – Creation Myths (Made In The Shade)
Cogan, Ora – Crickets (Hand Drawn Dracula)
Converge – The Dusk In Us (Epitaph/Deathwish)
Darius Koski – What Was Once Is By And Gone (Fat Wreck Chords)
Def3 – Small World (Urbnet)
Diamante Eléctrico – Diamante Eléctrico (Mercado Negro)
dreambeaches – Disappearing Act (Admirable Traits)
ECDubble – The Double Up Reloaded (self-released)
EERA – Reflection of Youth (Big Dada)
Esmerine – Mechanics of Dominion (Constellation)
Haggis Horns, The – One of These Days (Haggis)
Hand & Leg – Hand & Leg (Slovenly)
Hazey Eyes – Some Reason (Bear and Owl)
Heyward, Nick – Woodland Echoes (Gladsome Hawk)
Holy Moly & The Crackers – Salem (Kartel)
Hoops – Tapes #1-3 (Fat Possum)
iLLism – Love and Loyalty (self-released)
Jones, Sharon & the Dap-Kings – Soul of a Woman (Daptone)
Joyner, Simon – Step Into the Earthquake (Ba Da Bing)
King Henry – For You (Duke City)
Lindstrom – It’s Alright Between Us As It Is (Smalltown Supersound)
Mackay, Bill & Ryley Walker – SpiderBeetleBee (Drag City)
Maus, John – Screen Memories (Ribbon)
Meredith, Burgess – A Dimension of Sound (self-released)
Moka Only – Concert for One (Urbnet)
Monsieurs, The – Deux (Slovenly)
Moon Brain – Moon Brain (Deadhand Music)
More Eaze – bodiezNc0de (Self Sabotage)
Mr. Lif & Brass Menažeri – Resilient (Waxsimile)
Panteon – Travel Log 1 (self-released)
Pigeons Playing Ping Pong – Pizazz (self-released)
Poppy – Poppy.Computer (Mad Decent)
Rare Monk – A Future (self-released)
Savak – Cut-Ups (Ernest Jenning)
Scent – The Kim (Witchita)
Special Request – Belief System (Houndstooth)
Spinning Coin – Permo (Geographic / Domino)
Superet – Superet (Rob the Rich)
Talvik, Sofia – When Winter Comes (Makaki Music)
Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats – Vol. 1 (Rise Above)
Uomo, Billy – Wasted (self-released)
Urban Renewal Project, The – 21st Century Ghost (Fastrac)
Wild Beasts – Punk Drunk and Trembling (Domino)
Young RJ – Blaq RoyalT (self-released)
Yusuf – The Laughing Apple (Cat-O-Log / Decca)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    November 4th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,