Top 30 new albums for 2 weeks ending April 14th presents:

I was traveling last week, so this is a twofer.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 The Magnetic Fields 50 Song Memoir Nonesuch
2 Cory Branan Adios Bloodshot
3 Future Islands The Far Field 4AD
4 Diet Cig Swear I’m Good At This Frenchkiss
5 Vieux Farka Toure Samba Six Degrees
6 Robyn Hitchcock Robyn Hitchcock Yep Roc
7 Rachael Kilgour Rabbit in the Road NewSong Music
8 Father John Misty Pure Comedy Sub Pop
9 The Shins Heartworms Aural Apothecary/Columbia
10 Elliott Smith Either/Or: Expanded Edition Kill Rock Stars
11 Thundercat Drunk Brainfeeder
12 Coco Hames Coco Hames Merge
13 Laura Marling Semper Femina More Alarming
14 The Flaming Lips Oczy Mlody Warner Bros.
15 Gorillaz Humanz (Deluxe) Parlophone
16 Guided By Voices August By Cake GBV Inc
17 Tennis Yours Conditionally Mutually Detrimental
18 Hurray for the Riff Raff The Navigator ATO
19 Sacred Paws Strike a Match Rock Action
20 The Moonlandingz Interplanetary Class Classics Transgressive / PIAS / Hostess
21 Old 97’s Graveyard Whistling ATO
22 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Flying Microtonal Banana Remote Control / Flightless
23 Tuxedo Tuxedo II Stones Throw
24 Oumou Sangaré Mogoya Nø Førmat!
25 Sampha Process Young Turks
26 M.I.A. P. O. W. A Interscope
27 The Brian Jonestown Massacre Don’t Get Lost A
28 Bleached Can You Deal? Dead Oceans
29 Dirty Bourbon River Show The Flying Musical Circus Dirty Bourbon River Show
30 Spiral Stairs Doris & The Daggers Domino

New Recordings Added:
Adam Melchor – The Archer (Blanket Fort)
Affectionates – What to Build What to Destroy (10 Ft. Woody)
Alex Cuba – Lo Único Constante (Fontana North)
Alexandra Savior – Belladonna of Sadness (Columbia)
Angelus – There Will Be No Peace (Basement Avatar)
Anohni – Paradise (Secretly Canadian)
Atomic Bomb Band – The Atomic Bomb Band (Luaka Bop)
B.Miles – B.Miles (self-released)
Bad Pony – Deficiency (self-released)
Big Brutus – The Odd Willow (self-released)
Big Moon – Love in the 4th Dimension (Startime / Columbia)
Bill Scorzari – Through These Waves (self-released)
Black Angels – Death Song (Partisan)
Black Black – Adjusted I & II (Money Fire)
Blaenavon – That’s Your Lot (Canvasback)
Blossoms – Blossoms (Virgin)
Bosq – Can’t Seem to Hide b/w Take Me There (Ubiquity)
Brandon Seabrook – Die Trommel Fatale (New Atlantis)
Brett Newski – The Worst of Brett Newski (Songs to Sink the American Dream) (Nomad Union)
Bumper Jacksons – I’ve Never Met a Stranger (self-released)
Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2 – Star Stuff (Company)
Cold Beat – Chaos by Invitation (Crime on the Moon)
Cold War Kids – LA Divine (Capitol)
Company Stores – Little Lights (self-released)
Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues – Different Voices (Dawnserly)
Cory Branan – Adios (Bloodshot)
Craig Brown Band – The Lucky Ones Forget (Third Man)
CSC Funk Band – Gang Starr (Electric Cowbell)
Curse of Lono – Severed (Submarine Cat)
Dan O’Farrell & The Difference Engine – Dan O’Farrell & The Difference Engine (Humphry)
Defend the Rhino – Static Breeze (Mint 400)
Diet Cig – Swear I’m Good at This (Frenchkiss)
Dream Eaters – We are a Curse (Song Dynasty)
Eli August and The Abandoned Buildings – Is This Darkness (Manta Ray)
Emma Rae – Emma Rae (self-released)
Encono – Centraal (BCore)
Eric Tollefson – This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things (Accolade Holdings Publishing)
Evolfo – Last of the Acid Cowboys (Royal Potato Family)
Fairmont – A Spring Widow (Mint 400)
Father John Misty – Pure Comedy (Sub Pop)
Fern’s Gospel – The Cannonball (self-released)
Flyjack – New Day (Bean Pie)
Fox Grin – Dawn (self-released)
Fractal Cat – The Tower (self-released)
French Vanilla – French Vanilla (Danger Collective)
Fujiya & Miyagi – Fujiya & Miyagi (Impossible Objects Of Desire)
Future Islands – The Far Field (4AD)
Garland Jeffreys – 14 Steps to Harlem (Luna Park)
George Morris – George Morris (self-released)
Gift – Altar (La Folie)
Granite to Glass – for when you need this (self-released)
Halasan Bazar – Burns (RPUT)
Happyness – Write In (Bar/None)
Harpoonist & The Axe Murderer – Apocalipstick (Tonic)
Here Lies Man – Here Lies Man (Riding Easy)
Hooten Hallers – The Hooten Hallers (Big Muddy)
Humble Braggers – I Know, I’m No Better (Admirable Traits)
James Yorkston / Jon Thorne / Suhail Yusuf Khan – Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars (Domino)
Jesus and Mary Chain – Damage and Joy (Artificial Plastic / ADA)
Joshua James – My Spirit Sister (self-released)
Juliana Hatfield – Pussycat (American Laundromat)
Katie Hargrove – Katie Hargrove (Transoceanic)
La Vida Boheme – La Lucha (Nacional)
Laure Briard – Sorcellerie (Midnight Special)
Little Star – Little Star (Good Cheer)
Loose Tooth – Big Day (Father/Daughter)
Lou Canon – Suspicious (Paper Bag)
Lydia Ainsworth – Darling of the Afterglow (Arbutus)
Meltdown – The Meltdown (HopeStreet )
Monster Movie – Keep the Voices Distant (Graveface / Curiosities)
N.W. Engbers – The Inner World (self-released)
Nectarines – Nectarines (Porch Party)
New Pornographers – Whiteout Conditions (Collected Works / Concord)
New Resistants – The Right to Remain Violent (599813)
New Street Adventure – Stubborn Sons (Acid Jazz / PIAS)
No Middle Name – Fondness (self-released)
Octopus Project – Memory Mirror (Robot High School)
Oumou Sangaré – Mogoya (Nø Førmat!)
Particle Kid – Particle Kid (Hen House)
Pile – A Hairshirt of Purpose (Exploding in Sound)
Positronic Cats – Mortal Cathedrals (self-released)
Power – Electric Glitter Boogie (In the Red)
Prime Ministers – Asymmetric (Space 52)
Proof. – Happy Street (self-released)
R. Ring – Ignite the Rest (SofaBurn)
Rachel Grubb – Twists & Tangles (self-released)
Rayna Gellert – Workin’s Too Hard (StorySound)
Regulator Watts – The Mercury LP [reissue] (BCore)
Repel the Robot – AKA (self-released)
Reverend Freakchild – Preachin’ Blues (self-released)
RF Shannon – Jaguar Palace (Cosmic Dreamer)
Robyn Hitchcock – Robyn Hitchcock (Yep Roc)
Said the Whale – As Long as Your eyes are Wide (Hidden Pony)
Sam Levin – Frame of Mind (self-released)
San Fermin – Belong (Interscope)
Shane Henry – Light in the Dark (self-released)
Siobhan Heard – Love in All Aspects (Tha Blazin Star Productions)
Sneaks – It’s a Myth (Merge)
Some Kind of Animal – Some Kind of Animal (Get Hip)
Sorts – Six Plus [reissue] (BCore)
Sunshine & the Rain – In the Darkness of My Night (Ernest Jenning)
Sweet Crude – Créatures (Rhyme & Reason)
Tashaki Miyaki – The Dream (Metropolis)
Those Lavender Whales – My Bones are Singing (Fork and Spoon)
Timber Timbre – Sincerely, Future Pollution (City Slang)
Time Cero – Time Cero (self-released)
Time Is Fire – Angels (Electric Cowbell)
Tuxedo – Tuxedo II (Stones Throw)
US Weekly – US Weekly (Night Moves)
Various Artists – Made in Iceland, Vol. 9 (Iceland Music Export)
Walker Lukens – Ain’t Got a Reason (Modern Outsider)
Weeks – Easy (Lightning Rod)
Western Daughter – Driftwood Songs (Take This To Heart)
White Reaper – The World’s Best American Band (Polyvinyl)
White Violet – Ages (Normaltown)
Wire – Silver/Lead (Pink Flag)
Wizz Jones, Pete Berryman & Simeon Jones – Come What May (Riverboat)
Younger Lovers – Young Brothers (Southpaw)
Zoe Sky Jordan – Topiary (self-released)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    April 15th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,