Top 30 new albums for week ending May 5th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
2 Municipal Waste Slime and Punishment Nuclear Blast
3 Oumou Sangaré Mogoya No Format
4 Mokoomba Luyando Out|Here
5 Sneaks It’s a Myth Merge
6 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
7 Tinariwen Elwan Anti-
8 Valerie June The Order of Time Concord
9 The Courtneys The Courtneys II Flying Nun
10 Diet Cig Swear I’m Good At This Frenchkiss
11 Robyn Hitchcock Robyn Hitchcock Yep Roc
12 The Moonlandingz Interplanetary Class Classics Transgressive / PIAS / Hostess
13 Julia Holter In the Same Room Domino / Hostess
14 Ron Gallo Heavy Meta New West
15 San Fermin Belong Interscope
16 The Magnetic Fields 50 Song Memoir Nonesuch
17 Those Manic Seas Telegenic self-released
18 Buddy List Shaking on the Ridge self-released
19 Appalling Secrets of the Adept self-released
20 Book of Wyrms Sci​-​Fi​ / Fantasy Twin Earth
21 Opin Opin EggHunt
22 Dharma Bombs Old Time Romance Crystal Pistol
23 Fat Spirit Nihilist Blues Citrus City
24 Suneater Mirage II Bad Grrrl
25 Bad Magic Harsh Surrender Trrrash Records
26 Antiphons Groan Citrus City / Gigantic Noise
27 Atta Girl Betty’s Begonia – EP self-released
28 Black Lips Satan’s Graffiti or God’s Art? Vice Music
29 Thurston Moore Rock N Roll Consciousness Caroline
30 The Afghan Whigs In Spades Sub Pop

New Recordings Added:
Alex Napping – Mise en Place (Father/Daughter)
Bayonets – Crash Boom Bang! (Jem)
Blondie – Pollinator (BMG)
Boss Hog – Brood X (In the Red)
CHEER-ACCIDENT – Putting Off Death (Cuneiform)
Day Wave – The Days We Had (Harvest)
Don Bryant – Don’t Give Up on Love (Fat Possum)
Doug Tuttle – Peace Potato (Trouble in Mind)
Elf Power – Twitching in Time (Orange Twin)
Erik Nervous – Ice Cream b/w Children Stabbing Things (Total Punk)
Eyedress – Manilla Ice (Lex)
Eyelids – or (Jealous Butcher)
Fire in the Radio – New Air (Wednsday)
Gorillaz – Humanz (Parlophone / Warner Bros.)
Guilty Giraffe – Server Error (Mint 400)
Jade Jackson – Gilded (Anti-)
Joy Downer – Radio Dreamer (self-released)
Ki:Theory – Silence (Kringer)
Left Lane Cruiser – Claw Machine Wizard (Alive Naturalsound)
Los Colognes – The Wave (Big Deal / Thirty Tigers)
Mac DeMarco – This Old Dog (Captured Tracks)
Miriodor – Signal 9 (Cuneiform)
Moon Duo – Occult Architecture, Vol. 2 (Sacred Bones)
Not You – Misty (Fundog)
Ozomatli – Non-Stop: Mexico to Jamaica (Cleopatra)
Perfume Genius – No Shape (Matador)
Perverts Again – My Accident b/w My Embarassment (Total Punk)
Rev. Sekou – In Times Like These (Thirty Tigers)
Rey Pila – Wall of Goth (Cult)
Skyway Man – Seen Comin’ from a Mighty Eye (Yewknee / Light in the Attic)
Sóley – Endless Summer (Morr Music)
Swordfish – Rodia (Take This To Heart)
Taiwan Housing Project – Veblen Death Mask (Kill Rock Stars)
Threefifty – Gently Among the Coals (self-released)
Tica Douglas – Our Lady Star of the Sea, Help and Protect Us (Team Love)
Todd Albright – Detroit Twelve String Blues & Rags (Third Man)
Various Artists – The Bob’s Burgers Music Album (Sub Pop)
Walrus – Family Hangover (Madic / Arts & Crafts)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    May 6th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,