Top 30 new albums for week ending May 19th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
2 The Mountain Goats Goths Merge Records
3 Gorillaz Humanz Warner Bros.
4 Lobo Marino The Mulberry House self-released
5 Tashaki Miyaki The Dream Metropolis
6 Little Dragon Season High Concord Loma Vista
7 Father John Misty Pure Comedy Sub Pop
8 Eric Slick Palisades EggHunt
9 Dharma Bombs Old Time Romance Crystal Pistol Records
10 Oumou Sangaré Mogoya Independent / No Format
11 Sneaks It’s a Myth Merge
12 Chastity Belt I Used to Spend So Much Time Alone Hardly Art
13 The Shins Heartworms Columbia
14 Sid Kingsley Good Way Home American Paradox
15 Boris Dear Sargent House
16 The Jesus and Mary Chain Damage and Joy Artificial Plastic / ADA
17 Fleet Foxes Crack-Up Nonesuch
18 Dona Onete Banzeiro Mais Um Discos
19 Bash & Pop Anything Could Happen Fat Possum
20 The New Pornographers Whiteout Conditions Concord
21 Elf Power Twitching in Time Orange Twin
22 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
23 Valerie June The Order of Time Concord
24 The Courtneys The Courtneys II Flying Nun
25 Diet Cig Swear I’m Good At This Frenchkiss
26 The Moonlandingz Interplanetary Class Classics Transgressive / PIAS / Hostess
27 Julia Holter In the Same Room Domino / Hostess
28 San Fermin Belong Interscope
29 Little Cub Still Life Domino
30 Girlpool Powerplant Anti-

New Recordings Added:
!!! – Shake the Shudder (Warp)
(Sandy) Alex G – Rocket (Domino)
Adult Mom – Soft Spots (Tiny Engines)
Andrew St. James – The Big Ole Veronica Apology Record (Island Jar)
Blond Ambition – Slow All Over (Swoon City)
Café Tacvba – Jei Beibi (Melotrón)
Cataldo – Keepers (Moon Crew)
Cende – #1 Hit Single (Double Double Whammy)
CFM – Dichotomy Desasturated (In the Red)
Chasbo Zelena – Time Cries When You’re Robert Crumb (FeelMy)
Daniel Romano – Modern Pressure (New West)
Do Make Say Think – Stubborn Persistent Illusions (Constellation)
DOT – Retrofuture (Uspeakable)
Dream Machine – The Illusion (Castle Face)
Duncan Lloyd – I O U O M E (Afternoon in Bed)
Erasure – World Be Gone (Mute)
Gringa – Letters from A. Broad (self-released)
Hazel English – Just Give In/Never Going Home (Polyvinyl)
High Sunn – Hopeless Romantic (PNKSLM)
Jidenna – The Chief (Epic)
Julian Jasper – 2AM, Chinatown / I Don’t Mind (Misra)
Junction – City Nights (Culvert)
Land of Talk – Life After Youth (Saddle Creek)
Lovely Days – Arms Wide Open (Helium)
Marika Hackman – I’m Not Your Man (Sub Pop)
Megafauna – Welcome Home (self-released)
Nina Miranda – Freedom of Movement (Six Degrees)
Parker Longbough – Bridges to Nowhere / Delirium in Lo-fi (Wilderhood)
Pierce Edens – Stripped Down Gussied Up (self-released)
Pokey LaFarge – Manic Revelations (Rounder)
Rachel Baiman – Shame (Free Dirt)
Shred Flinstone – Cartoon Physics (Sniffling Indie Kids / Mint 400)
Silent Rival – The Kindness of Strangers (Listen Loud)
Talking Under Water – Talking Under Water (self-released)
Tape Five – Soiree Deluxe (ChinChin)
The Builders and The Butchers – The Spark (Badman)
Thrillers – Break Free (Lights & Music)
Thunder Dreamer – Capture (6131)
tricot – 3 (Topshelf)
Will Stratton – Rosewood Almanac (Bella Union / PIAS)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    May 20th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,