Top 30 new albums for week ending June 2nd presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
2 Omar Souleyman To Syria, With Love Mad Decent
3 Landlady The World Is a Loud Place Landladyland
4 Lobo Marino The Mulberry House Earth Folk Collective
5 The Courtneys The Courtneys II Flying Nun
6 Sacred Paws Strike a Match Rock Action
7 The Sadies Northern Passages Dine Alone
8 Fat Spirit Nihilist Blues Citrus City
9 Spoon Hot Thoughts Matador
10 Girl Ray Earl Grey Moshi Moshi
11 Cende #1 Hit Single Double Double Whammy
12 Elf Power Twitching in Time Orange Twin
13 Mac DeMarco This Old Dog Captured Tracks
14 Conor Oberst Salutations Nonesuch
15 Man Forever Play What They Want Thrill Jockey
16 Perfume Genius No Shape Matador
17 The Moonlandingz Interplanetary Class Classics Transgressive / PIAS / Hostess
18 Nick Hakim Green Twins ATO
19 Meatbodies Alice In the Red
20 The Magnetic Fields 50 Song Memoir Nonesuch
21 Museum District Hybrid Future self-released
22 The You Go Girls Teeth self-released
23 Large Margin Smothered and Covered – Single self-released
24 The Milkstains Punch the Sky Trrrash
25 Opin Opin EggHunt
26 Suneater Mirage II Bad Grrrl
27 Bad Magic Harsh Surrender Trrrash
28 Antiphons Groan Citrus City / Gigantic Noise
29 Afro-Zen Allstars Greatest Hits self-released
30 VV Can’t Sleep – Single self-released

New Recordings Added:
’68 – Two Parts Viper (Cooking Vinyl)
alt-J – Relaxer (Canvasback / Atlantic)
Beach Fossils – Somersault (Bayonet)
Benjamin Booker – Witness (ATO)
Big Thief – Capacity (Saddle Creek)
Birthday Massacre – Under Your Spell (Metropolis)
Bleeder – Bleeder (Potluck)
Celebration – Wounded Healer (Bella Union / PIAS)
Cigarettes After Sex – Cigarettes After Sex (Partisan)
Deadmen – The Deadmen (8 Gang Switch)
Ethan Daniel Davidson – Crows (Blue Arrow)
ginla – ginla (Terrible)
Guerilla Toss – GT Ultra (DFA)
H. Hawkline – I Romanticize (Heavenly / PIAS)
Hollow Everdaze – Cartoons (self-released)
Hoop – Super Genuine (Decency Den)
Jad & The – Going Away Party (2MR)
Korey Dane – Chamber Girls (Innovative Leisure)
Linecutters – Anthill (Slope)
Lola Marsh – Remember Roses (Barclay / Verve)
My Goodness – Scavengers (Votiv / Freakout)
Parson Red Heads – Blurred Harmony (Fluff & Gravy)
Roger Waters – Is This the Life We Really Want? (Columbia)
Roselit Bone – Blister Steel (Friendship Fever)
Sam Amidon – The Following Mountain (Nonesuch)
Sleep Party People – Lingering (Joyful Noise)
Slow Dancer – In a Mood (ATO)
Suspirians – Ti Bon Ange (Super Secret)
TOPS – Sugar at the Gate (Arbutus)
Trevor Sensor – Andy Warhol’s Dream (Jagjaguwar)
Velveteins – Slow Wave (Fierce Panda Canada)
Yoke Lore – Goodpain (Independent Label Alliance)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    June 3rd, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,