Top 30 new albums for week ending June 9th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Omar Souleyman To Syria, With Love Mad Decent
2 Jane Weaver Modern Kosmology Fire
3 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
4 Benjamin Booker Witness Rough Trade
5 Sylvan Esso What Now Loma Vista
6 Dan Auerbach Waiting on a Song Nonesuch
7 Various artists Uzelli Psychedelic Anadolu Uzelli
8 The Black Lips Satan’s Graffiti or God’s Art? Vice Music
9 (Sandy) Alex G Rocket Domino
10 Thurston Moore Rock N Roll Consciousness – EP Caroline
11 Girlpool Powerplant Anti-
12 Nina Miranda Freedom of Movement Six Degrees
13 Wes Swing and the heart self-released
14 Meatbodies Alice In the Red
15 Los Straitjackets What’s So Funny About Peace, Love and Los Straitjackets Yep Roc Records
16 Various artists The Bob’s Burgers Music Album Sub Pop
17 Man Forever Play What They Want Thrill Jockey
18 Froth Outside (briefly) Wichita Recordings
19 Perfume Genius No Shape Matador
20 Pokey LaFarge Manic Revelations Rounder
21 The Moonlandingz Interplanetary Class Classics Transgressive / PIAS / Hostess
22 Sóley Endless Summer Morr Music
23 Dharma Bombs Old Time Romance Crystal Pistol Records
24 Landon Elliott and the Goods The Wildflowers – EP self-released
25 Lobo Marino The Mulberry House Earth Folk Collective
26 Sid Kingsley Good Way Home American Pardox
27 Large Margin Smothered and Covered – Single self-released
28 Fat Spirit Nihilist Blues Citrus City
29 Miss Eaves Feminasty self-released
30 Bad Magic Harsh Surrender Trrrash

New Recordings Added:
ALA.NI – You & I (Missing Piece)
All We Are – Sunny Hills (Domino / Double Six)
Amber Arcades – Cannonball (Heavenly / PIAS)
B Boys – Dada (Captured Tracks)
Band of Lovers – American Tour (self-released)
Beth Ditto – Fake Sugar (Virgin)
Bleachers – Gone Now (RCA)
Com Truise – Iteration (Ghostly International)
Common Deer – I (self-released)
Dan Auerbach – Waiting on a Song (Easy Eye Sound)
Das Mortal – Always Loved (Lisbon Lux)
Dave Depper – Emotional Freedom Technique (Tender Loving Empire)
Deslondes – Hurry Home (New West)
Everything Turned to Color – Life Imagined (self-released)
Fruit & Flowers – Drug Tax (Little Dickman)
Holy Oak – Second Son (self-released)
Hot Flash Heat Wave – Soaked (OIM)
I.L.Y’s – Bodyguard (Castle Face)
Jah Sun – Between the Lines (Sugar Cane)
James Vincent McMorrow – True Care (Caroline)
Junior Astronomers – Body Language (Refresh)
Louis Schefano – Wish (Off World)
Milk & Bone – Little Mourning (Bonsound)
Moodring – Cottage Mess (Silber)
Night Drive – Night Drive (Roll Call / INgrooves)
Palehound – A Place I’ll Always Go (Polyvinyl)
Pixx – The Age of Anxiety (4AD)
Quin Galavis – The Battery Line (Super Secret)
Rancid – Trouble Maker (Epitaph / Hellcat)
Richard Dawson – Peasant (Weird World)
Rippers – A Gut Feeling (Slovenly)
Rococode – Young Ones (Marquis)
Roya – Roya (Burger)
ShitKid – Fish (PNKSLM)
Sufjan Stevens / Nico Muhly / Bryce Dessner / James McAlister – Planetarium (4AD)
Trapper Schoepp – Bay Beach Amusement Park (Xtra Mile)
Umm – I’m in Love (self-released)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    June 10th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,