Top 30 new albums for week ending Sep 15th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Antibalas Where the Gods Are in Peace Daptone
2 JD McPherson Undivided Heart and Soul New West
3 Offa Rex The Queen of Hearts Nonesuch
4 Hurray for the Riff Raff The Navigator ATO
5 Karen & the Sorrows The Narrow Place self-released
6 The Courtneys The Courtneys II Flying Nun
7 Mdou Moctar Sousoume Tamachek Sahelsounds
8 The National Sleep Well Beast 4AD
9 Gogol Bordello Seekers and Finders Cooking Vinyl
10 O.C. Same Moon Same Sun DITC Studios
11 RUMPUT Rumput self-released
12 Kelley Stoltz Que Aura Castle Face
13 Tyler Childers Purgatory Hickman Holler
14 Waxahatchee Out in the Storm Merge
15 Oh Sees Orc Castle Face
16 Dead Frog My Girl – Single self-released
17 Don Bryant Don’t Give up on Love Fat Possum
18 GoldLink At What Cost Squaaash Club / RCA
19 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
20 Silver Torches Let it Be a Dream self-released
21 Emanuell Wildfire Wilson What Is 4 Me Is 4 Me Tccproductions
22 Big Kahuna Og & Graymatter Scooby Snax Mutant Academy
23 The Cyrenaics First Begotten Sun self-released
24 Christi Christi 2 DIY
25 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
26 Nosaj Thing Parallels Innovative Leisure
27 Deerhoof Mountain Moves Joyful Noise
28 Mogwai Every Country’s Sun Temporary Residence Ltd.
29 Deer Tick Deer Tick, Vol. 1 Partisan
30 LCD Soundsystem American Dream DFA / Columbia

New Recordings Added:
*repeat repeat – Floral Canyon (Dangerbird)
Anna of the North – Lovers (+1 / Honeymoon)
Ariel Pink – Dedicated to Bobby Jameson (Mexican Summer)
Beachtape – Hold Music (PNKSLM)
Blind Boys of Alabama – Almost Home (self-released)
Byron Westbrook – Body Consonance (Hands in the Dark)
Cobra Man – New Driveway (Goner)
Cold Specks – Fool’s Paradise (Arts & Crafts)
The Conniption Fits – Misinformed Informant (Parhelion)
Cut Copy – Haiku From Zero (Astralwerks)
Death From Above – Outrage! Is Now (Warner Bros.)
Ducktails – Jersey Devil (New Image)
Elliott Brood – Ghost Gardens (Paper Bag)
Gordon Raphael – Sleep on the Radio (Zero Hours)
Happy Hollows – Concordia (self-released)
Jaws of Love. – Tasha Sits Close to the Piano (K-Rizzla / House Arrest)
Jillian Rae – Wanderlust (self-released)
Kaleida – Tear the Roots (Lex)
Kelsey Kerrigan – Primary Colors (Jullian)
Lina Tullgren – Won (Captured Tracks)
Mary Epworth – Elytral (Sunday Best / PIAS)
Mike Gordon – OGOGO (ATO)
Mini Dresses – Mini Dresses (Joy Void)
Nicole Willis & UMO Jazz Orchestra – My Name Is Nicole Willis (Persephone)
ODESZA – A Moment Apart (Counter)
Omni – Multi-task (Trouble in Mind)
Petal – Comfort (Run for Cover)
Phoebe Bridgers – Stranger in the Alps (Dead Oceans)
Prawn – Run (Topshelf)
Ritual Howls – Their Body (Felte)
Seaway – Vacation (Pure Noise)
Sløtface – Try Not to Freak Out (Nettwerk)
Son Little – New Magic (Anti-)
The Stanleys – The Stanleys (Pop Detective)
Susanne Sundfør – Music for People in Trouble (Bella Union)
Thunderball – Bulletproof: B-Sides and Rarities (Fort Knox)
TOMI – Used To (RCA)
Wildling – Here (Warner Bros.)
William Crighton – William Crighton (Deluxe Edition) (ABC / Universal)
Young Jesus – Young Jesus (self-released)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    September 16th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,