Top 30 new albums for week ending Oct 13 presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Jessica Lea Mayfield Sorry is Gone ATO
2 Black Liquid RVA – Single Black Liquid
3 Innov Gnawa Innov Gnawa Remix Culture
4 Guantanamo Baywatch Desert Center Surf Revival / Garage Punk
5 Night Idea Riverless Gigantic Noise / Citrus City
6 Long Arms Young Life Dead Serious
7 The Southern Belles In the Middle of the Night The Southern Belles
8 Tim Barry High On 95 Chunksaah
9 Doll Baby Hell Block – EP EggHunt
10 Big No Get Over Yourself self-released
11 Sammi Lanzetta For Avery – EP 6131
12 Antiphons Fine – EP Citrus City / Gigantic Noise
13 FM Skyline Deluxe Memory Suite™ Crystal Pistol
14 Buzzard Dust Buzzard Dust Forcefield
15 Minor Poet And How! EggHunt
16 The National Sleep Well Beast 4AD
17 Deerhoof Mountain Moves Joyful Noise
18 Downtown Boys Cost of Living Sub Pop
19 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
20 Kelley Stoltz Que Aura Castle Face
21 The Mynabirds BE HERE NOW: Part I – EP Saddle Creek
22 The Weather Station The Weather Station Paradise of Bachelors
23 Weaves Wide Open Kanine
24 J. Roddy Walston and the Business Destroyers of the Soft Life ATO
25 Tricky Ununiform False Idols / !K7
26 Billy Strings Turmoil & Tinfoil self-released
27 Susanne Sundfør Music for People in Trouble Bella Union
28 Odesza A Moment Apart Counter
29 LCD Soundsystem American Dream DFA / Columbia
30 Widowspeak Expect the Best Captured Tracks

New Recordings Added:
Acid Tongue – Babies (Freakout)
Adam Ostrar – Brawls in the Briar (Super Secret)
The Amazons – The Amazons (Fiction / Caroline)
Astrobal – Memories of Stars (Karaoke Kalk)
The Barr Brothers – Queens of the Breakers (Secret City)
Bebel Gilberto – Live at the Belly Up (Belly Up Live)
Beck – Colors (Capitol)
Blue Hawaii – Tenderness (Arbutus)
The Bodies Obtained – Eightsome (Finding You Attractive)
Brad Byrd – Highest Mountain (Elusive Tiger)
Brad Peterson – The Elipsis Album (self-released)
Buffalo Killers – Alive and Well in Ohio (Alive Naturalsound)
Bully – Losing (Sub Pop)
Camille – OUÏ (Nonesuch)
Canon Blue – Lasso Yo (Temporary Residence Ltd.)
Chassol – Big Sun (Tricatel)
Chastity – Chains (Captured Tracks)
Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile – Lotta Sea Lice (Matador)
Decent Criminals – Bloom (Dodgeball)
Dirty Fences – “Goodbye Love” (Greenway)
Dori Freeman – Letters Never Read (MRI)
E1SBAR – Looser Futurism (Polar Vortex)
Fireball Ministry – Remember the Story (Cleopatra)
Gel Set – Body Copy (2MR)
Grinding Eyes – Grinding Eyes (Off The Hip / Tym)
Grooms – Exit Index (Western Vinyl)
Jetty Bones – Old Women (Take This To Heart)
Kauf – Regrowth (Cutters)
Laura Savage – The Beautiful (Simone)
Lawrence Rothman – The Book of Law (Downtown)
Lime Cordiale – Permanent Vacation (Chugg Music)
LKFFCT – Dawn Chorus (Sniffling Indie Kids / Mint 400)
Makthaverskan – III (Run for Cover)
Mean Motor Scooter – Hindu Flying Machine (Dirty Water)
Melanie De Biasio – Lillies (Le Label / PIAS)
Melkbelly – Nothing Valley (Wax Nine)
The Moms – Doing Asbestos We Can (Bar/None)
The Naked Sun – War With Shadows (self-released)
Roz and the Rice Cakes – Devotion (Team Love)
The Rural Alberta Advantage – The Wild (Saddle Creek / Paper Bag)
Sam Huber – Confused (True Groove)
Schnellertollermeier – Rights (Cuneiform)
Sequoyah Tiger – Parabolabandit (Morr Music)
Shijo X – Odd Times (A Buzz Supreme)
SISTERS – Wait Don’t Wait (Tender Loving Empire)
Stars – There is No Love in Fluorescent Light (Last Gang)
Tracy Bryant – A Place for Nothing and Everything in its Place (Burger)
Wand – Plum (Drag City)
William Patrick Corgan – Ogilala (Martha’s Music / BMG)
Zuli – On Human Freakout Mountain (Swoon City Music)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    October 14th, 2017

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,