Top 30 new albums for week ending Jan 19 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled.  Check back later if it’s not there yet

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Kali Uchis After the Storm (feat. Tyler, The Creator & Bootsy Collins) – Single Universal
2 Michael Millions Hard to Be King Purple Republic
3 The Milkstains Punch the Sky Trrrash
4 Franz Ferdinand Always Ascending Domino
5 Bootsy Collins World Wide Funk IRMA
6 Sufjan Stevens Tonya Harding – Single Asthmatic Kitty
7 The Wimps Reel Whirl Trrrash
8 Jeff Rosenstock Post- Polyvinyl
9 Jonny Greenwood Phantom Thread (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Nonesuch
10 Maccasio Ninsala Zola Music/69 Entertainment
11 Kenneka Cook Moonchild American Paradox
12 Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile Lotta Sea Lice Matador
13 Bedbug I’ll Count to Heaven in Years Without Seasons Joy Void
14 Mavis Staples If All I Was Was Black Anti/Epitaph
15 Lucy Dacus Historian Matador
16 Sammi Lanzetta For Avery – EP 6131
17 The Hold Steady Entitlement Crew / A Snake in the Shower – Single Frenchkiss
18 Hundred Waters Communicating OWSLA
19 Various artists Black Panther: The Album Interscope
20 Jackie Shane Any Other Way Numero Group
21 Alvvays Antisocialites Polyvinyl
22 Long Arms Young Life Dead Serious
23 Talk Me Off Talk Me Off – EP Doctor and Mechanic
24 Haircut Shutting Down Feel It
25 Thorp Jenson Odessa Spacebomb
26 Eaves As Deeply As You Do self-released
27 Madison Turner A Comprehensive Guide to Burning Out self-released
28 Darling West While I Was Asleep Jansen Plateproduksjon
29 True Marks Still Remember… self-released
30 Typhoon Offerings Roll Call

New Albums Added:
Ampline – Passion Relapse (Sofaburn)
B. Fleischmann – Stop Making Fans (Morr Music)
Boyo – Me, Again (Danger Collective)
Calamity the Kid – Late Bloomer (SRY MOM)
Chvad SB – Structure (Silber)
Components, The – Continuum (Mint 400)
De Lux – More Disco Songs About Love (Innovative Leisure)
Denis the Night & the Panic Party – Cosmic Youth (self-released)
Franklin Gotham – All We Have is Now (Jivin Jones)
Gleason, Aaron David – Wry Observer (Brashtooth)
Hansard, Glen – Between Two Shores (Anti-)
Hater – Red Blinders (Fire)
Helen Kelter Skelter – Melter (Shaking Shanghai)
Jewel, Johnny – Digital Rain (Italians Do It Better)
Karney – No Mercy (self-released)
Lane 8 – Little by Little (This Never Happened)
Lil Xan – Betrayed +3 (Columbia)
Mackrosoft, The – Mackister Ludi: The Glass Weed Game (self-released)
Marie/Lepanto – Tenkiller (Big Legal Mess / Fat Possum)
MOTORCADE – Motorcade (Idol)
Myles, David – Real Love (Little Tiny)
Nightmares on Wax – Shape the Future (Warp)
NOMOS 751 – NOMOS 751 (Slovenly)
Orgōne – Undercover Mixtape (Colemine)
Porches – The House (Domino)
Price Sisters, The – A Heart Never Knows (Rebel)
Rodman, Zion – Did Not Wake Up Today (self-released)
Runaway Brother – New Pocket (Tiny Engines)
Salad Boys – This is Glue (Trouble in Mind)
Shame – Songs of Praise (Dead Oceans)
Shear, Jules – One More Crooked Dance (Funzalo)
ShitKid – This is It (PNKSLM)
Sing Leaf – Shu Ra (Tin Angel)
Slow Dakota – Rumspringa (Massif)
SonReal – One Long Dream (Black Box)
Spalding, Oliver – Unfurl (Monotreme)
Spook School, The – Could It Be Different? (Slumberland)
Starbenders – Julian (Institution)
Sunwatchers – II (Trouble in Mind)
Tennyson – Uh Oh! (OWSLA)
Terminal Mind – Recordings (Sonic Surgery)
They Might Be Giants – I Like Fun (Idlewild)
Trust Fall – Giants of Love (Reflective Tapes)
Van William – Countries (Fantasy)
Vyy – Ardorous Gyre (Eternal Research)
Xylouris White – Mother (Bella Union / PIAS)

Interested in seeing what albums charted last week?


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    January 20th, 2018

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,