Top 30 new albums for week ending Mar 1 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Bob Mould Sunshine Rock Merge
2 The Stroppies Whoosh Tough Love
3 Yola Walk Through Fire Easy Eye Sound
4 The Lemonheads Varshons 2 Fire / Hostess
5 Cass McCombs Tip of the Sphere Anti/Epitaph
6 Various Artists The Ballad of Buster Scruggs [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] Milan
7 Box of Moxie Submission Admission self-released
8 Drenge Strange Creatures Infectious Music / BMG / Hostess
9 Jason Ringenberg Stand Tall Courageous Chicken Entertainment
10 Steve Poltz Shine On Red House
11 SPELLLING Mazy Fly Sacred Bones
12 Ifriqiyya Electrique Laylet El Booree Glitterbeat
13 Palehound Killer – Single Polyvinyl
14 Benjamin Shepherd Friday Fantasy – Single self-released
15 Sleaford Mods Eton Alive Extreme Eating
16 Lobo Marino At Appalachian South Folklife Center self-released
17 Allison de Groot & Tatiana Hargreaves Allison de Groot & Tatiana Hargreaves Free Dirt
18 Fokn Bois Afrobeats Lol FOKN Inc.
19 Klangwelt The Incident Spheric Music
20 Silo Road Signal Hill Silo Road
21 Ladytron Ladytron !K7
22 Bellows The Rose Gardener self released
23 SUSTO Ever Since I Lost My Mind Rounder
24 Joey McGee El Camino Real Mosaic Sun Music
25 Better Oblivion Community Center Better Oblivion Community Center Dead Oceans
26 Jess Klein Back to My Green Blue Rose / Heckmann
27 Feels Post Earth Wichita
28 Guided By Voices Zeppelin Over China GBV Inc.
29 Herzog Me vs. You Exit Stencil
30 Piroshka Brickbat Bella Union

New Albums Added:
Airpark – Songs of Airpark (Eugenia Hall, 2019)
Baby FuzZ – Plastic Paradise (self-released, 2019)
Bellinger, Richey – The Well is for Water (self-released, 2018)
Black Drumset, The – Charged (self-released, 2019)
Body / Negative – Epoche (Dune Altar, 2019)
Branko – Nosso (Enchufada, 2019)
Dates, The – Ask Again Later (Burger, 2019)
Delicate Steve – Till I Burn Up (Anti-, 2019)
Desert, The – Winning You Back (Funnel, 2019)
Dirtwire – Road Goes All Night (Beats Antique, 2019)
Edel, Mike – Thresholds (Pennant, 2019)
Fatherson – Sum of All Your Parts (Easy Life, 2019)
Faux Ferocious – Pretty Groovy (Burger, 2019)
Flight of the Conchords – Live in London (Sub Pop, 2019)
Flying Hórses – Reverie (Bon Sound, 2019)
Francis, Miles – Doves (self-released, 2019)
Furies, The – Omens (Mint 400, 2019)
Gilmore, Scott – Two Roomed Motel (Crammed Discs, 2019)
Glaser, David – Caffeine and Nicotine (self-released, 2019)
Hand Habits – placeholder (Saddle Creek, 2019)
Helado Negro – This Is How You Smile (RVNG Intl., 2019)
Honey Dewdrops, The – Anyone Can See (self-released, 2019)
I DONT KNOW HOW BUT THEY FOUND ME (iDKHOW) – 1981 Extended Play (Fearless / Concord, 2019)
ihatezacky –’t.wake.up (self-released, 2019)
Khidja – In the Middle of the Night (DFA, 2019)
Lev, Eli – The Four Directions Project, Volumes 1 & 2 (self-released, 2019)
Living Hour – Softer Faces (Kanine, 2019)
Lomelda – M for Empathy (Double Double Whammy, 2019)
Matmos – Plastic Anniversary (Thrill Jockey, 2019)
Montana, Tito – Why Not Me? 2.0 (self-released, 2019)
Motherhood – Dear Bongo, (Forward Music Group, 2019)
Oozing Wound – High Anxiety (Thrill Jockey, 2019)
Palmer, Amanda – There Will Be No Intermission (Cooking Vinyl, 2019)
Pom Poko – Birthday (Bella Union / PIAS, 2019)
Puppy – The Goat (Spinefarm, 2019)
Royal Trux – White Stuff (Fat Possum, 2019)
RY X – Unfurl (Infectious Music, 2019)
TEEN – Good Fruit (Carpark, 2019)
thor, darvid – I’m Never Really Here (self-released, 2019)
Waterhouse, Nick – s/t (Innovative Leisure, 2019)
Wild Pink – 5 Songs (Tiny Engines, 2019)
Yoste – Try To Be Okay (Akira, 2019)
Younge, Adrian – Produced By Adrian Younge (Amazon, 2019)
Yves Jarvis – The Same But By Different Means (Anti-, 2019)

Play show / Add show to playlist


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

7 March 2nd, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,

View comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *