Top 30 new albums for week ending Mar 15 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Stella Donnelly Beware of the Dogs Secretly Canadian
2 Benjamin Shepherd 96 Corolla – Single self-released
3 The Cleaners From Venus Time Machine – Single Mr Mule
4 The Coathangers The Devil You Know Suicide Squeeze
5 Our Native Daughters Songs of Our Native Daughters Smithsonian Folkways
6 Sharon Van Etten Remind Me Tomorrow Jagjaguwar
7 Hand Habits placeholder Saddle Creek
8 Eerie Wanda Pet Town Joyful Noise
9 Y La Bamba Mujeres Tender Loving Empire
10 Sleaford Mods Eton Alive Extreme Eating
11 Ibibio Sound Machine Doko Mien Merge
12 Rocky Dawuni Beats of Zion Aquarian / Six Degrees
13 Elena Setién Another Kind of Revolution Thrill Jockey
14 Helado Negro This is How You Smile RVNG Intl.
15 Matmos Plastic Anniversary Thrill Jockey
16 Nick Waterhouse Nick Waterhouse Innovative Leisure
17 Nicole Willis & Banda Palomita My Soul Sensation – EP Redwood Music
18 Hot Flash Heat Wave Mood Ring – EP Hot Flash Heat Wave / EMPIRE
19 SPELLLING Mazy Fly Sacred Bones
20 Moving Panoramas In Two Modern Outsider
21 Rina Mushonga In a Galaxy [PIAS] Holland
22 Shelley Segal Holy – EP True Music
23 Sarah Burton Give Me What I Want self-released
24 Fever High Avec You EP Fever High
25 Ella Vos Watch & Wait – EP hwyl, llc
26 Chasms The Mirage felte
27 Luther Russell Medium Cool Fluff and Gravy
28 Ladytron Ladytron !K7
29 Constance Hauman High Tides Isotopia
30 Allison de Groot & Tatiana Hargreaves Allison de Groot & Tatiana Hargreaves Free Dirt

New Albums Added:
Angel Du$t – Pretty Buff (Roadrunner, 2019)
Barbarossa – the tidal pool tapes (Memphis Industries, 2019)
Beat Circus – These Wicked Things (Innova Recordings, 2019)
Blessed – Salt (Pirates Blend, 2019)
Bobbleheads, The – Myths and Fables (PopPop, 2019)
Braunfeld, Michael – Driver (self-released, 2019)
Cassidy, Sam – Running Blind (self-released, 2019)
CHAI – Punk (Burger, 2019)
Con, Joe – Lightwork (Word Made Fresh, 2019)
Currys, The – This Side of the Glass (self-released, 2019)
Deafening Colors, The – Run Pass Option (self-released, 2019)
Du Blonde – Lung Bread For Daddy (Moshi Moshi, 2019)
E.B. The Younger – To Each His Own (Bella Union / PIAS, 2019)
Entracte Twist – s/t (Requiem Pour Un Twister, 2018)
Faint, The – Egowerk (Saddle Creek, 2019)
Gifted Youngstaz – Revenge of the Iron Lung (Chief Slice, 2019)
Gleason, Aaron David – This is Aaron David Gleason (Brashtooth, 2019)
Hello Yello – Love Wins (self-released, 2019)
Ibibio Sound Machine – Doko Mien (Merge, 2019)
Jayda G – Significant Changes (Ninja Tune, 2019)
Jones, Durand & The Indications – American Love Call (Dead Oceans, 2019)
Karen O and Danger Mouse – Lux Prima (BMG, 2019)
Kehoe, Ian Daniel – Secret Republic (Tin Angel, 2019)
King Ropes – Green Wolverine (Big and Just Little, 2019)
King St. – s/t (Regency, 2019)
La Houle – Première vague (Croque Macadam, 2019)
Leftwich, Benjamin Francis – Gratitude (Dirty Hit, 2019)
Maccabee, Dina – The World is in the Work (self-released, 2017)
Maccabee, Dina – The Sharpening Machine (Geomancy, 2019)
Mackay, Bill – Fountain Fire (Drag City, 2019)
Malkmus, Stephen – Groove Denied (Matador, 2019)
Mercy Union – The Quarry (Mt. Crushmore, 2019)
Nanami Ozone – NO (Tiny Engines, 2019)
Newcomer, Carrie – The Point of Arrival (Available Light, 2019)
Nowboy – For the Road (self-released, 2019)
Old Time Relijun – See Now and Know (K, 2018)
Paisley, Danny & The Southern Grass – That’s Why I’m Lonesome (Patuxent Music, 2018)
Pink Mexico – Dump (Burger, 2019)
Primal Static – The Corrupting of the Revolution (self-released, 2019)
Radiant Baby – Restless (Lisbon Lux, 2019)
Ritual Howls – Rendered Armor (Felte, 2019)
Rondeau, Leo – Right On Time (self-released, 2019)
Rose, Lucy – No Words Left (Arts & Crafts, 2019)
Scroggins, Jeff & Colorado – Over the Line (Patuxent Music, 2019)
Shlohmo – The End (Friends of Friends, 2019)
Statman, Andy – Monroe Bus (Shefa, 2019)
Strauss, Sophie – Hard Study (self-released, 2018)
Sublunar Minds – Into a Future Bright and Beautiful (self-released, 2019)
Sygit, Jen – It’s About Time (self-released, 2018)
T3TRA – Lightswitch (self-released, 2019)
Teenage Bottlerocket – Stay Rad! (Fat Wreck Chords, 2019)
These New Puritans – Inside the Rose (BMG, 2019)
Thorn, Scott – Broken Horses (Max Beep, 2019)
Transparent Tones, The – Lovely (self-released, 2019)
Van Zandt, Townes – Sky Blue (Fat Possum, 2019)
Wild Belle – Everybody One of a Kind (Love Tone, 2019)
X – Wild Gift (Fat Possum, 2019)
Yawn Mower – Why Work Harder Than You Have To (Mint 400, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    March 16th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,