Top 30 new albums for week ending Jul 19 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Jesca Hoop Stonechild Memphis Industries
2 Purple Mountains Purple Mountains Drag City
3 Prettiest Eyes Volume 3 Castle Face
4 Various Artists Tiny Changes: A Celebration of Frightened Rabbit’s ‘the Midnight Organ Fight’ Canvasback
5 Tacocat This Mess Is a Place Sub Pop
6 Joanna Sternberg Then I Try Some More Team Love
7 Snapped Ankles Stunning Luxury The Leaf Label
8 black midi Schlagenheim Rough Trade
9 Sharon Van Etten Remind Me Tomorrow Jagjaguwar
10 Mal Blum Pity Boy Don Giovanni
11 Julia Shapiro Perfect Version Hardly Art
12 MANNEQUIN PUSSY Patience Epitaph
13 Stef Chura Midnight Saddle Creek
14 Jillian Rae I Can’t Be the One You Want Me to Be theDIYteam
15 Westside Gunn Flygod Is an Awesome God Griselda
16 Oh Sees Face Stabber Castle Face
17 Gothic Lizard Creeping Out of the Dark Cold Vision
18 Tijuana Panthers Carpet Denim Innovative Leisure
19 Sebadoh Act Surprised Dangerbird
20 Angelica Garcia It Don’t Hinder Me – Single Spacebomb
21 Lucy Dacus Forever Half Mast – Single Matador
22 Minami Deutsch Can’t Get There – Single Höga Nord
23 Sleepwalkers Ages Spacebomb
24 Bigal Harrison Bintage CONTROL Ent.
25 Radio B Kill The Dreamer Vol 1: New Independence AGM / Purple Republic
26 Sea of Storms Saddest Faction Sound Era
27 Minor Poet The Good News – EP Sub Pop
28 Benjamin Shepherd Hold the Line self-released
29 Shormey Boogie Tape, Vol. 1 – EP Citrus City
30 BUTT Bad Sex self-released

New Albums Added:
Ada Lea – What We Say In Private (Saddle Creek, 2019)
Altobelli, Nicholas – Vertigo (Dalton, 2019)
Bajar, Nathan – Playroom (In Real Life, 2019)
Bates, Janet – It is Here that I Leave You, Dragon (self-released, 2019)
Callinan, Kirin J. – Return to Center (Terrible, 2019)
Celine, Petite – Man Made Fire (self-released, 2019)
Collapsing Scenery – Stress Positions (Metropolitan Indian, 2019)
Cunningham, Charlie – Permanent Way (Infectious / BMG, 2019)
Dia, Manu – Surface (Young Art, 2019)
Ecce Shnak – Metamorphejawns (Records, Man, 2019)
Electra, Dorian – Flamboyant (self-released, 2019)
Florist – Emily Alone (Double Double Whammy, 2019)
Generationals – Reader As Dectective (Polyvinyl, 2019)
Goon – Heaven Is Humming (Partisan, 2019)
HUNNY – Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. (Epitaph, 2019)
Imperial Teen – Now We Are Timeless (Merge, 2019)
Jackie and The Treehorns – It’s Never Too Late (Rip Off the Knob, 2019)
K.Flay – Solutions (Interscope, 2019)
Lambert, Casey Joe – s/t (Sound Emporium, 2019)
Lung, Francis – A Dream Is U (Memphis Industries, 2019)
McArtor, Alex – Spoken Word (self-released, 2019)
Mokita – 4201 (Armada Music, 2019)
NOS Jones – Fear of the Hypotenuse (self-released, 2019)
Plastic Picnic – Vistalite (self-released, 2019)
Quiet Temple, The – The Quiet Temple (Wichita, 2019)
Roselit Bone – Crisis Actor (Get Loud, 2019)
She Past Away – Disko Anksiyete (Metropolis, 2019)
Sleepwalkers – Ages (Spacebomb, 2019)
Starbenders – Japanese Rooms (Institution, 2019)
This Bliss – Dramatization of Real Events (Mint 400, 2019)
Tuxedo – Tuxedo III (Funk On Sight, 2019)
Van Deusen, John – (I Am) Origami Pt. 3 – A Catacomb Hymn (Tooth & Nail, 2019)
Various Artists – Bad Education, Vol. 1: “Soul Hits” of Timmion Records (Timmion, 2019)
Various Artists – Rocks In Your Head Presents: Volume 1 Hot Sick Vile and Fun – New Sounds From San Francisco (Rocks In Your Head, 2019)
West, Jack – For the Record (self-released, 2019)
WYO – Changes (Cabin Ent., 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    July 20th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,