Top 30 new albums for week ending Jul 26 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Piranha Rama You’ve Earned It Trrrash
2 Cate Le Bon Reward Mexican Summer / MAGNIPH / Hostess
3 Bobby Oroza This Love Big Crown
4 Nas The Lost Tapes 2 Mass Appeal
5 Mike Krol Power Chords Merge
6 Olden Yolk Living Theatre Trouble In Mind
7 Jamila Woods LEGACY! LEGACY! Jagjaguwar
8 Benjamin Shepherd Hold the Line self-released
9 Louisa Branscomb Gonna Love Anyway Compass
10 Hash Redactor Drecksound Goner
11 Minami Deutsch Can’t Get There – Single Höga Nord Rekords
12 Torche Admission Relapse
13 Gauche A People’s History of Gauche Merge
14 Sleepwalkers Ages Spacebomb
15 Big Fundamental You Belong Here self-released
16 Haybaby They Get There Tiny Engines
17 Minor Poet The Good News – EP Sub Pop
18 Illiterate Light Sweet Beast – EP Illiterate Light
19 Omen Stones Omen Stones self-released
20 Silvermoon Leaving – EP self-released
21 Prayer Group Eudean Buzzhowl
22 Goon Heaven is Humming Partisan / Fontana North
23 Dorian Electra Flamboyant Canyon
24 ViVii Vivii Dumont Dumont
25 Joanna Sternberg Then I Try Some More Team Love
26 Purple Mountains Purple Mountains Drag City
27 Drab Majesty Modern Mirror Dais
28 Magdalena Bay mini mix vol. 1 Luminelle
29 Emma Elisabeth Melancholic Milkshake self-released
30 Bleached Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough? Dead Oceans

New Albums Added:
4LF – Cave Paintings (self-released, 2019)
Ammons, Season – Steel Hearts (Cobalt Blue, 2019)
Ariana and the Rose – Constellations Phase 1 (Pookiebird, 2019)
B Boys – Dudu (Captured Tracks, 2019)
Body of Light – Time to Kill (Dais, 2019)
Brutus VIII – the new you (Danger Collective, 2019)
Cape, Joey – Let Me Know When You Give Up (Fat Wreck Chords, 2019)
Dime Box Band – Happy (Avebury Recorda, 2019)
Dude York – Falling (Hardly Art, 2019)
floral print – s/t (Tiny Engines, 2019)
Grasser – Later, Registration (Mint 400, 2019)
Hibou – Halve (Barsuk, 2019)
Ikebe Shakedown – Kings Left Behind (Colemine, 2019)
Jacks, Paul – In Other Words (Tritone, 2019)
Jones, Andras – All You Get (self-released, 2019)
LEISURE – Twister (Nettwerk, 2019)
Lisel – Angels on the Slope (Luminelle, 2019)
LISS – Second (self-released, 2019)
Little Destroyer – 21 (Strange Future, 2019)
Mauno – Really Well (Tin Angel, 2019)
McMahon, Angie – Salt (Dualtone, 2019)
mercvrial – the stars, like dust (self-released, 2019)
Mini Mansions – Guy Walks Into a Bar… (Fiction, 2019)
minihorse – Living Room Art (Park The Van, 2019)
Particle Kid – Window Rock (OAR, 2019)
Pieces of a Man – Made in Pieces (Tru Thoughts, 2019)
Rocket Summer, The – Sweet Shivers (Aviate, 2019)
Rodgers, Steve – Count It All Joy (HMG, 2019)
Royal Hounds, The – Low Class Songs For High Class People (self-released, 2019)
Sagan, Tonio – In the Garden (self-released, 2019)
Spider – Energy Gone Wrong (CPYRT CNTRL RCRDS, 2019)
Spoon – Everything Hits at Once: The Best of Spoon (Matador, 2019)
Violent Femmes – Hotel Last Resort (PIAS, 2019)
Yorke, Thom – ANIMA (XL, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    July 27th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,