Top 30 new albums for week ending Aug 9 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 The Mountain Goats In League with Dragons Merge
2 FONTAINES D.C. Dogrel Partisan / Fontana North
3 Piranha Rama You’ve Earned It Trrrash
4 Prettiest Eyes Volume 3 Castle Face
5 The Comet Is Coming Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery Impulse!
6 Cate Le Bon Reward Mexican Summer / MAGNIPH / Hostess
7 Purple Mountains Purple Mountains Drag City
8 Crumb Jinx self-released
9 Russian Circles Blood Year Sargent House
10 Cochemea All My Relations Daptone
11 Torche Admission Relapse
12 Charles Owens Trio Three and Thirteen Ropeadope
13 Minor Poet The Good News – EP Sub Pop
14 Super Doppler Super Doppler Sweet Brother
15 Jeromes Dream LP Level Plane
16 Illiterate Light Illiterate Light Atlantic
17 Benjamin Shepherd Hold the Line self-released
18 Sleepwalkers Ages Spacebomb
19 Young Guv GUV I Run For Cover
20 Oh Sees Face Stabber Castle Face
21 Cross Record Cross Record Ba Da Bing!
22 Season Ammons Steel Hearts Cobalt Blue
23 Angie McMahon Salt Dualtone
24 Dude York Falling Hardly Art
25 B Boys Dudu Captured
26 Ariana and the Rose Constellations Phase 1 – EP Pookiebird Music
27 K.Flay Solutions Night Street / Interscope
28 StarBenders Japanese Rooms – EP Institution
29 Goon Heaven is Humming PTKF
30 Florist Emily Alone Double Double Whammy

New Albums Added:
Baggage – Life in Misophonia (SmartPunk, 2019)
Bird and The Bee, The – Interpreting the Masters Volume 2: Van Halen (Release Me / No Expectations, 2019)
Capps, Garrett T. – All Right, All Night (Shotgun House, 2019)
Cej – Adobe Road (Gnosong, 2019)
CFM – Soundtrack to an Empty Room (In the Red, 2019)
Desert Line, The – s/t (self-released, 2019)
Egge, Ana – Is It the Kiss (Storysound, 2019)
Freeloader – The Path of Least Resistance (Rum Bar , 2019)
Gisto – Self Made (Historical, 2019)
Good Service – Please (self-released, 2019)
Hackman, Marika – Any Human Friend (Sub Pop, 2019)
Happy Just to See You – s/t (Midnight Werewolf, 2019)
H─ôran Soun – Cambridge (self-released, 2019)
Infinity Crush – Virtual Heaven (Run for Cover, 2019)
Kazyak – Odyssey (self-released, 2019)
King of Foxes – Salt & Honey (self-released, 2019)
Laufer, Rob – The Floating World (self-released, 2019)
Lea Porcelain – Love Is Not An Empire (self-released, 2019)
Los Coast – Samsara (New West, 2019)
Louder Than Death – Stop Und Fick Dich! (In the Red, 2019)
Mommyheads, The – Bingham’s Hole [reissue] (self-released, 2019)
Monta, Matt & the Haymakers – Restless Disposition (self-released, 2019)
Nocturnal Blonde – Still Gushing (self-released, 2019)
Peaer – A Healthy Earth (Tiny Engines, 2019)
R.Y.E. – Love (Mint 400, 2019)
Russian Circles – Blood Year (Sargent House, 2019)
SAFIA – Story’s Start Or End (BMG, 2019)
Samuels, Harp – Even There (self-released, 2019)
Slum Sociable – L.I.F. (Liberation, 2019)
Softee – Slow Melt (Distrokid, 2019)
Spike Fuck – The Smackwave (Partisan, 2019)
Usbeck, Maria – Envejeciendo (Cascine, 2019)
Versus – Ex Voto (Ernest Jenning, 2019)
WHY? – AOKOHIO (Joyful Noise, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    August 10th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,