Top 30 new albums for week ending Aug 23 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Weyes Blood Titanic Rising Sub Pop
2 Cass McCombs Tip of the Sphere Anti/Epitaph
3 Lightning Bolt Sonic Citadel Thrill Jockey
4 Che Apalache Rearrange My Heart Free Dirt
5 Purple Mountains Purple Mountains Drag City
6 Ana Egge Is It the Kiss StorySound
7 Baroness Gold & Grey Abraxan Hymns
8 New Lions End Story – EP Nodderly
9 Piranha Rama You’ve Earned It Trrrash
10 Voarm Voarm self-released
11 Brother Rutherford Tunneling self-released
12 J. Clyde Morris Tunnel Vision self-released
13 Patrick Bates Salad Days – EP Verses
14 Moniker Private Prophet – EP Good Eye
15 Koncept Jack$on Newport 1000s self-released
16 Karen Jonas Lucky, Revisited Yellow Brick Road
17 Radio B Kill the Dreamer, Vol. 1: New Independence The Association Of Great Minds
18 Benjamin Shepherd Hold the Line self-released
19 NDEFRU Foreign Local – EP Blue Ether Sound
20 I Am the Liquor Escape from Planet Smoke self-released
21 Dharma Bombs Enjoy the View self-released
22 Enforced At the Walls War
23 Nine Line All You’ve Ever Known – EP self-released
24 Garrett T. Capps All Right, All Night Shotgun House
25 Infinity Crush Virtual Heaven Joy Void
26 Maria Usbeck Envejeciendo Cascine
27 Marika Hackman Any Human Friend Sub Pop
28 Russian Circles Blood Year Sargent House
29 Softee Slow Melt – EP self-released
30 Oh Sees Face Stabber Castle Face

New Albums Added:
Ascent of Everest, The – Is Not Defeated (Hammock, 2019)
Bodywash – Comforter (Luminelle, 2019)
Bridal Party – Too Much (Kingfisher Bluez, 2019)
Bristol to Memory – Wake Up (Wiretap, 2019)
Ceremony – In the Spirit World Now (Relapse, 2019)
Close Talker – How Do We Stay Here? (Slow Weather, 2019)
Control Freaks, The – She’s the Bomb (Slovenly, 2019)
CR Dicks – Dick Moves (Slovenly, 2019)
CRX – PEEK (MDDN, 2019)
Esther Rose – You Made It This Far (Father/Daughter, 2019)
Field Mouse – Meaning (Topshelf, 2019)
Furman, Ezra – Twelve Nudes (Bella Union, 2019)
Gino and the Goons – Rip It Up (Slovenly, 2019)
Gundersen, Noah – Lover (Cooking Vinyl, 2019)
Hand & Leg – Lust In Peace (Black Gladiator / Slovenly, 2019)
Harris, Jason Hawk – Love & The Dark (Bloodshot, 2019)
Infinity Shred – Forever, A Fast Life (3DOT, 2019)
Jay Som – Anak Ko (Polyvinyl, 2019)
Joyero – Release the Dogs (Merge, 2019)
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Infest the Rats’ Nest (Flightless / ATO, 2019)
Kinkel-Schuster, Justin Peter – Take Heart, Take Care (Big Legal Mess, 2019)
Lay, Shannon – August (Sub Pop, 2019)
Le Big Zero – Ollie Oxen Free (self-released, 2019)
Little Church – It’s Not You (Diversion, 2019)
MR NO – NO. 1 (self-released, 2019)
Needs, The – You Need The Needs (Jansen, 2019)
Oh, Rose – While My Father Sleeps (Park The Van, 2019)
Orcutt, Bill – Odds Against Tomorrow (Palilalia, 2019)
Pioneer the Eel – Bunkers (Mint 400, 2019)
Prince Rama – Rage in Peace (Paw Tracks, 2019)
Ra Ra Riot – Superbloom (Rob The Rich / Caroline, 2019)
Redd Kross – Beyond the Door (Merge, 2019)
Rose Dorn – Days You Were Leaving (Bar/None, 2019)
Scorzari, Bill – Now I’m Free (self-released, 2019)
Smomid – Pyramidi Scheme (self-released, 2019)
Somos – Prison on a Hill (Tiny Engines, 2019)
Sore Points – Not Alright (Slovenly, 2019)
Squires, Matthew – Visions of America (self-released, 2019)
Sultan, Mark – Filthy Rat (Slovenly, 2019)
War, Sunny – Shell of a Girl (Hen House Studios / ORG, 2019)
Young, Mikey – You Feelin’ Me? (Castle Face, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    August 24th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,