Top 30 new albums for week ending Sep 27 presents:

The weekly chart reflects the diversity of programming on WRIR. In an average week, WRIR DJs play approximately 1,200 albums (and EPs and singles).

To make it on the list, an album must be released in the past year. Local bands and albums played by more than one DJ are given priority in the rankings.

Below the chart is a list of new albums added to the music library once that information has been compiled. Check back later if it’s not there yet.

1 Black Mountain Destroyer Jagjaguwar
2 Piranha Rama You’ve Earned It Trrrash
3 Vinyl Staircase Sidewalk! – Single self-released
4 One True Pairing One True Pairing Domino
5 Crumb Jinx self-released
6 Brittany Howard Jaime ATO / Fontana North
7 Camp Howard Cañón Egghunt
8 Dry Cleaning Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks – EP It’s Ok
9 Norie 9th Street Goodears Streaming
10 Haybaby They Get There Tiny Engines
11 Azrael Onassis The Holy Ghost of Nonfiction self-released
12 Sports Bar Something Good – EP Mister Falcon
13 Sea of Storms Saddest Faction Sound Era
14 The Wimps Plasma self-released
15 Mistress of the Strings P.S. self-released
16 Majjin Boo Go Between Egghunt
17 Slump Flashbacks from Black Dust Country Feel It
18 Sensual World Feeling Wild Stupid Bag
19 Sammi Lanzetta Ceiling Mirror self-released
20 FRANKIIE Forget Your Head Paper Bag
21 Chastity Belt Chastity Belt Hardly Art
22 Chelsea Wolfe Birth of Violence Sargent House
23 Gruff Rhys Pang! Rough Trade
24 Metronomy Metronomy Forever Because Music
25 (Sandy) Alex G House of Sugar Domino
26 Operator Music Band Duo Duo Broken Circles
27 Bat for Lashes Lost Girls AWAL
28 Guaxe Guaxe OAR
29 Adam Green Engine of Paradise 30th Century
30 Miss June Bad Luck Party Frenchkiss

New Albums Added:
Amber Run – Philophobia (Easy Life, 2019)
Bakar – Will You Be My Yellow? (Black Butter/September, 2019)
Body, The – Remixed (Thrill Jockey, 2019)
Boy & Bear – Suck on Light (Nettwerk, 2019)
Cat Scan – In Nature (Volar, 2019)
Cataldo – Literally Main Street (self-released, 2019)
Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer – WAHOO! (Community Music, 2019)
CHAMPS – The Hard Interchange (BMG, 2019)
Cody & The Blackouts – Gold (self-released, 2019)
Cortini, Alessandro – Volume Massimo (Mute, 2019)
Crook, Brian with The Rederers – This World Just Eats Me Up Alive (Ba Da Bing, 2019)
Deadman, Andrew – Santa Monica Airport 1987 (Minty Fresh, 2019)
Devarrow – s/t (Paper Bag, 2019)
Emptyset – Blossoms (Thrill Jockey, 2019)
FIX – s/t (Killroom, 2019)
Freeman, Dori – Every Single Star (Blue Hens, 2019)
Friedman, Kinky – Resurrection (self-released, 2019)
GA-20 – Lonely Soul (Karma Chief, 2019)
Girl Band – The Talkies (Rough Trade, 2019)
Howard, Brittany – Jaime (ATO, 2019)
Israel, Ron – Songs for the Book of Life (self-released, 2019)
Jefferies, Peter – Last Ticket Home (Ba Da Bing, 2019)
Johnson, Will – Wire Mountain (Keeled Scales, 2019)
JPEGMAFIA – All My Heroes Are Cornballs (EQT, 2019)
KMFDM – Paradise (Metropolis, 2019)
Knott, Lizanne – Bones and Gravity (self-released, 2019)
La Neve – The Vital Cord (self-released, 2019)
Laurie Anderson, Tenzin Choegyal, and Jesse Paris Smith – Songs from the Bardo (Smithsonian Folkways, 2019)
Les Louanges – Expansion Pack (Bonsound, 2019)
Levitation Room – Headspace (Greenway, 2019)
Love Fame Tragedy – I Don’t Want to Play the Victim, but I’m Really Good At It (AWAL, 2019)
Magnapop – The Circle is Round (Happy Happy Birthday To Me, 2019)
Megalith Levitation – Acid Doom Rites (Addicted, 2019)
Michaels, Jaime – If You Fall (frumdahart, 2019)
Mister Tom – Smell My Feet (Mint 400, 2019)
Moon City Masters, The – The Adventures of the Moon City Masters (self-released, 2019)
New Pornographers, The – In the Morse Code of Brake Lights (Concord, 2019)
One True Pairing – s/t (Domino, 2019)
Restless – s/t (K / Perennial, 2019)
Rituals of Mine – SLEEPER HOLD (Carpark, 2019)
Rose, Alexa – Medicine for Living (Big Legal Mess, 2019)
Shelters, The – Jupiter Sidecar (Warner, 2019)
Shorts, Doug – Casual Encounter (Daptone, 2019)
Sloane – Music to Cry to While You Smile (Atoned, 2019)
Susan & Ray – Time & Tides (self-released, 2019)
Talvik, Sofia – Paws of a Bear (Makaki Music, 2019)
Teague, Kate – s/t (Muscle Beach, 2019)
Temples – Hot Motion (ATO, 2019)
Thigh Master – Now for Example (Goner, 2019)
Thundamentals – s/t (High Depth, 2019)
Wild Nothing – Live From Brooklyn Steel (Captured Tracks, 2019)
Winnebago Vacation – Camp Somewhere (Lonely Ghost, 2019)
Zhen, Sui – Losing, Linda (Cascine, 2019)
Zouai, Lolo – High Highs to Low Lows (RCA, 2019)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    September 28th, 2019

Posted In: Charts

Tags: , , , ,