Virginia Center For Public Press is the nonprofit who holds the license for WRIR-LP 97.3 FM, Richmond Independent Radio. WRIR is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors The station has no paid CEO or Executive Director. All Board of Directors assist with the overall vision and mission of the station. The responsibility of managing the station is left to the volunteers who are involved with the various committees. All committees are open to the public. For a complete profile of the VCPP, it’s board and finances, see

The Board of Directors meets every other month, 3rd Thursday, 7:00 pm, at WRIR Studios, 1621 W. Broad Street, 2nd floor.

The meeting opens with a public comment. All meetings are open to the public. If you are not able to attend, you may request a live chat. Email [email protected] at least three days before the scheduled public meeting.

Board Of Directors

Melissa Vaughn (President)
Noah Page (Vice President)
To Be Filled (Secretary)
Christopher Werner (Treasurer)
Enzo Adimari
Krysti Albus
Kate Andrews
Avery Evans
Baylen Forcier
Brice Maddox
LJ Rafalko
Brad Stabler
Maya Walters

VCPP Bylaws, Policy & Procedures Handbook

VCPP Org Chart