Top 30 new albums for week ending July 28th presents:

Rank Artist Album Label
1 Waxahatchee Out in the Storm Merge
2 This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade
3 Lana Del Rey Lust for Life Interscope
4 Japanese Breakfast Soft Sounds From Another Planet Dead Oceans
5 Cornelius Mellow Waves Rostrum
6 Lynn Castle Rose Colored Corner Light in the Attic
7 The Milkstains Punch the Sky Trrrash
8 Camp Howard Juice – EP EggHunt
9 Saint Etienne Home Counties Heavenly / PIAS
10 DJ Harrison HazyMoods Stones Throw
11 Juana Molina Halo Crammed Discs
12 Antiphons Groan Citrus City/Gigantic Noise
13 Girl Ray Earl Grey Moshi Moshi
14 Daddy Issues Deep Dream Infinity Cat
15 Melvins A Walk with Love and Death Ipecac
16 Offa Rex The Queen of Hearts Nonesuch
17 HAIM Something To Tell You Colombia
18 Pickwick LoveJoys Small Press Records
19 Lo Tom Lo Tom Barsuk
20 Broken Social Scene Hug of Thunder Arts & Crafts
21 Peter Perrett How the West Was Won Domino
22 Shilpa Ray Door Girl Northern Spy Records
23 Boris Dear Sargent House
24 Violent Femmes 2 Mics & the Truth: Unplugged & Unhinged in America [PIAS]
25 Radiohead OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997 2017 XL
26 Meklit When the People Move, the Music Moves Too Six Degrees
27 Charlie Whitten Playwright – EP self-released
28 DBFC Jenks Different Recordings / PIAS / Hostess
29 Dan Auerbach Waiting on a Song Nonesuch
30 Palehound A Place I’ll Always Go Polyvinyl

New Recordings Added:
Arcade Fire – Everything Now (Columbia)
Ayo River – Failed State (self-released)
Ben Hunter & Joe Seamons – A Black & Tan Ball (Benjoe Music)
Benjamin Gibbard – Bandwagonesque (Canvasback)
BÊNNÍ – I & II (Goner)
Cage The Elephant – Unpeeled (RCA)
Camo & Krooked – Mosaik (BMG / RAM)
Crywolf – Skeletons (Okami)
Darling West – While I Was Asleep b/w After My Time (Jansen Plateproduksjon)
Darto – Human Giving (Aagoo)
Dire Wolves – Excursions to Cloudland (Beyond Beyond is Beyond)
Es-K & Loupo – Symbiosis (Cold Busted)
Factory Floor – 2525+5 (DFA)
Gordi – Reservoir (Jagjaguwar)
Gracie and Rachel – Gracie and Rachel (United For Opportunity)
Jason Wilber – Reaction Time (self-released)
Jen Cloher – Jen Cloher (Milk!)
Laucan – FramesPerSecond (Sunday Best / PIAS)
Laura Cahen – Nord (Wagram Publishing)
Life is Better Blonde – Space + Tyres (Majestic Casual)
Manchester Orchestra – A Black Mile to the Surface (Loma Vista)
Mappe Of – A Northern Star, A Perfect Stone (Paper Bag)
Michael McDonald – Half-Truth b/w Find it in Your Heart (BMG)
Moonrise Nation – Glamour Child (Zinc)
Mt. Wolf – Aetherlight (CRC)
Naomi Punk – Yellow (Captured Tracks)
Paperhaus – Are These the Questions That We Need to Ask? (Misra)
Pearl Earl – Pearl Earl (Dreamy Life)
People Like You – Verse (Topshelf)
Pomegranate – The Night is Never Dark Enough (Drainpipe)
Ruby Bones – Ruby Bones (self-released)
Small Batch – True Loves (Mint 400)
Stone Irr – Sinner (Darling)
Strange Relations – Editorial You (Tiny Engines)
This Is the Kit – Moonshine Freeze (Rough Trade)
Toothless – The Pace of the Passing (Rostrum / Island)
Tristen – Sneaker Waves (Modern Outsider)
Umii – This Time (Fresh Selects)
Various Artists – Invenciones: La otra vanguardia musical en Latinoamérica 1976-1988 (Munster)
Warik – In My Lens (self-released)
WEN – CARVE + GAZE (Big Dada)


Playlist temporarily unavailable.

    July 29th, 2017

Posted In: Music Shows

Tags: , , , ,